daily expenditure

Have you ever sat down to think about the much you spend on daily basis excluding the entertainment?

Personally i spend an average of 500 in a day and missus told me its too much on just food and transport

Guys whats the ideal expenditure rate for someone with no family and what are the best measures to cut unnecessary spending

*peasant

unajua kuna madondo wali ya 50 na ya soo tano? expenditure inategemea umejiweka lane gani…but you have a good sensible wife…

Mi nkifanya shopping ya kulast the whole month, then ninunue mwitu ya kulast three months, then I can even go for a whole week without spending a dime.

What the woman is telling you is that you should go lean in your spending in order to make her fatter. women are only loyal to money/resources.

Transport: 500 (fuel ya moti)
Lunch: 270
Fegi: 80
Snacks (saa nne na kumi): 160
Beers: 510

Total: 1520.

Hesabu ya Friday ni different.

Haha you have a point,but sometimes its not always the case.

Does that cover fuel/transport and lunch or its just lunch?

Even if you were working from home this would still be considered very impressive, care to explain how you manage to pull that off?

Per day you spend 1500 on average? okay

this is just food and fare

interesting and very commendable.

Wacha niketi palee ---------------------------------------------> nisome what other talkers spend on a daily basis

In know you want to see your situation as special. We all do.

Lunch - 200 ama kama sina ubao ndazi samosa - 110
Transport - 250

its called being optimistic

If you have enough food in your house, you entertain yourself in the office, and you don’t smoke nor drink, neither do I have a mzoga, what else do I have to spend on. I’ve decided to look on saving as spending, so I spend like there is no tomorrow

lunch 100
sportpesa 100
transport 120…

Si uweke fuel on weekly or fortnight basis boss,ata kama wewe ni birrionea dont be a spendthrift

I thot snacks ni za watoi na mawoman…pia grown up men do snacks…mwanaume ni ugali/main meal na kujiondoa…hata lion haikuli kila siku

16 Likes

in your original post you said “i can go for a week without spending anything” and in current post you mention office, some clarifications are required here

1. do you live in the office or do you walk to the office? atleast you should spend something on transport :slight_smile:
  2. are you trying to imply that you never have to buy even some drinking water after “walking to the office?”

saving is very important, but you should never punish yourself in the name of saving, sometimes its useless to have a fat bank balance if you can reward yourself every once in a while.

Oh I see, I walk to the office, nkihitaji maji iko kwa nyumba