Dakar Rally - Stéphane Peterhansel

This guy is a legend having won in Dakar Rally numerous times and strange enough most of the time whichever team he joins it most of the time wins… Mitsubishi , VW ,Mini and Currently Peugeot.
https://scontent.fnbo5-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t31.0-8/26221130_1693887773990673_5810275217746018744_o.jpg?oh=b61a96889600c20790b845de5ff5a5f6&oe=5AFB7F07

rally iko sijui Chile ama Argentina, but they still call it Dakar

And don’t forget he had won it many times in the motor bike category when it was still the Paris-Dakar rally.

Loeb is the new king of the Dakar. Even my all time favourites Peterhansel and Sainz can’t match him for pace.

Ilikuwa moved due to terrorist threats and political instability in North and West Africa.

I forget his name, but there was a midget who at 5’4" won it on Honda Africa Twin.
Jamaa hata kushuka bike ilikuwa ngori.
My hero.

The birthplace of VW Touareg.

The old school Africa Twin and the BMW GS are my kind of bikes.

Boss, I’ve ridden the RD03 650 and the RD04 750 and I’ll tell you those were solid bikes.
After that it’s as if Honda started building flaws into their bikes.
Si kwa ubaya, but ukiona kitu mzungu anakimbilia (except kunguru mfupa), hiyo kitu is proven.
That’s why I stick to my aged, inefficient maseketes.

Hahaha. Wise words!

Kuna moja hapa ilijengwa nikiwa class 4.
Nikitoka nayo chairman was nyumba kumi anatuma SMS threats.

Loeb withdraws on medical grounds and Peterhansel dominates stage 5 to almost guarantee overall victory.

Andre Villas Boaz exited competition before completion, he got an accident…the former Chelsea boss…he is also a rally enthusiast