Dana White Wants To Bring The UFC To Africa In 2022

He will probably want to take it to West Africa, for obvious reasons. But man if our Sports and Tourism CSs plus Brand Kenya were clued in enough to carry out a coup, damn. The exposure this would bring. All those celebrities with the millions of social media followers. ESPN, TMZ, BT SPORT. The hay a savvy marketing team can make from this, Brand Kenya can make a killing off of this. And it’s not from the fight event itself, it’s the showbiz around the fight. The youtubers shining their cameras around. Sanitize a serene section of Diani, make it spotlessly clean. Let the beaches speak for themselves. Diani has some of the best beaches on earth. Here is a chance to let the social media world know it. Cause we all know the Paul Brothers and their posse will be there, we know TMZ will be there, the fighters themselves have a heavy social media following, A list celebrities will be there. Balala can talk to his Naomi Campbell to earn her pay and bring even more A List celebrities. Bring in our own social media celebrities and let them leech off some of the other content creators followers. There’s an opportunity to be exploited to the maximum. If only we had clued in people leading the relevant bodies.

You can do it yourself if you were committed enough. It doesn’t have to be Uhuru to do it. Kwani Uhuru na cabinet yake ndio watakufanyia kila kitu???!

Uko na mikono na internet na email…

Do you know what systems and structures are? Without those, it won’t take off.
Why do you think our sports and arts are failing?
Poor systems and structures. Those don’t come from individuals but the state

Do you think Amina Mohammad knows anything about ufc? Or even combat sports in general?
The fool probably thinks UFC stands for Urine From Camels.
Having a bulb head somali in government is one of the most useless things anyone in power could ever do
Kenya is known for running since the 50s yet every single aspect of the sport is in shambles. Runners can’t even get enough for a world class facility

Come on guys, don’t feed the troll.

I concur, building a sports facility or refurbrishing a resort/hotel in Diani to welcome sports like UFC is a good idea, that will also boost tourism along Diani as people will come to view the matches and also vaccation in Diani. Kenya should now be lobbying for sports activities to earn tourism revenue, we have goood beaches and okay infrastructure. Too bad we have a pea minded president who thinks the world revolves around brookside and their family business so no funds can be allocated to such a project and ancient, out of touch technocrats whoare concerned about earning sitting allowances, the UFC will probably go to capetown or a West African country

Hakuna cha systems and structures. Kenyans lack initiative na kujiamini. 8-4-4 doesn’t train people to take action and have initiative.

What he needs to do is knock on doors and write 10,000 emails if necessary. Beg until they relent.

I remember Maina Kageni said that him and akina sijui who used to risk everything to bring top rappers to Kenya in the 90s. Was it called Sunbeat or sunfest? Same with the Homeboyz guyz they started with gigs in the estate before filling stadiums. And they would write the rappers very confidently and yet they have no idea if Kenyans will attend or if Moi will agree.

(UFC started in 93 but it’s forerunners akina WWE as well as Pro boxing started with illegal barefist fights behind the bar. In fact the U.S govt often tries to ban these sports but they fight back the govt. That is why these fights were often held in the Nevada Vegas desert where sin and gambling were legal.)

The beauty with an event like the UFC is that you don’t even need concrete infrastructure for the sports facility. Over the years Dana has built a team that can construct a temporary venue in the middle of nowhere from scratch within a week or 2. The major challenge would be accommodation. A hell lot of beds would be needed. But creativity dreams for such challenges. Temporary luxury tents by the beach or over the ocean? Tycoons with yachts can be looped in for some business. Another challenge would be transport. How does Diani handle all that traffic without chocking to a standstill? Security is easy. Completely barricade the sanitized area. Give the locals special passes and lock out everyone else that does not have an event pass.

Even you you can do the same!

He is just a human like you! START!!!

Andika Proposal. You have already hammered the idea.

I will bite. He has the slight advantage of being C.E.O. and shareholder of a company that revenues 100 BILLION shillings a year.

@longtime me I’m not a troll, I just don’t like to see bonobos complaining sijui the white man is keeping me down.

Everything you have said here shows that you have everything you need to make this happen. You just need to move your legs and hands. Don’t fear failure. And don’t worry about the money, no one ever has the money. Even Dana White will tell you that he is very broke. You said that you survived in Germany with no cash.

You obviously are naive. Promoting a UFC event, or even co-promoting one. Or even just event organising one is no easy task. The last one was organised by the Governor of Florida. Do you think FLorida is lacking in tycoons that could get it done? The benefit is to the community, not to the organiser. Why, even if I could get billionaires to back it, would they do it, if the benefits will be accrued by Kenya and not by them?

Stay calm and stop running your mouth on issues where you are out of your depth.

Baas Rutten, no poor man himself. An MMA Champ in his days. He knows the fight business inside out. He had a shot at promoting MMA fights (or someone else tried to use him to do it, depending on which side of the story you believe). They failed miserably.

If promoting fights was easy, the fighters would ditch Dana and do it themselves. After all, they are the commodity on sale. Or do you understand the fight business better than all 500 + UFC fighters?

Besides, who said event organising is my dream? I have my own dream am chasing.

You are now looking for what are known as EXCUSES. :D:D

Why it can’t be done… yet you have not even TRIED.

I hope you’ve felt entertained for the evening. Now get back to trolling others.

Watu wa Wesidan Kenya we are ready for UFC.

Umenikumbusha this African man vile yeye hukasirika akiambiwa the bitter truths, awache excuses za upus. :D:cool:

Wakiileta Kenya @kush yule mnono will be my fighter I be managing him.

Last year, a combat league got launched in Kenya called LFNE got launched

However, much needs to be done in terms of sponsorship and creating awareness for this sport.

Interesting. It’s the first time I’m hearing about this. I love Felister’s accent. Would be nice to get to watch this. Curious why both fighters are only talking about striking and stand up game. Seems someone with a ground game would be a champion rather easily… seems.

In other news, I’m embarrassed for the presenter that he he needs to keep reading his notes to get the name of his guests and other facts right. Shows any future employer that he is a low tier presenter.