Dar

Anyone ever took a vacation in Dar Es Salaam? Besides the touristy places, where can one have a good beer with locals ? Has anyone taken the bus via Arusha?

My experience is from some years ago so things might have changed. In Arusha and basically most major towns in TZ, they use the pay to enter model. And then they don’t go out early. I remember when we had visited, we went like 3 clubs, having paid entry and finding them dead at 8pm. We finally gave up and decided to stay at the last one we had entered. I’m telling you by 12am,the place was bursting at the seams.

Ukifika Dar Ask for Kinondoni Makaburini Bint Matola road. Anzia Governor’s sports Grill but there are manySports bars in the locality.

Bus is Ksh3,500 and 14 hours through Arusha, Food and Accomodation are relatively cheap. People friendly but low-key hate Kenyans, the girls are beautiful and love Kenyans especially if you’re abit loaded.
Anyway, Why not follow this up after the Corona. Right now you have to be quarantined for 2 weeks and if you cross the border.
If you sneak in, you’re in bigger problems from the Nyumba Kumi vigilantes.

was talking to someone who said it’s relatively cheaper to connect.

Had similar experience in Arusha and to make it worse it was Dec 31st!
9pm first club (which we had been told is the most decent at that time) tulikuwa 3 people,had a beer left! Went to another club tukapata same thing tukahama huko pia! The third club was better crowd wise but the crowd was a bit rough for our liking so we just had few beers enjoyed the jump off and wanted to call it a night but tukasema tupitie the first club on our home which tulikuwa tumesifiwa sana.Wee kufika huko club imejaa niaje luckily we had tipped the bouncer tukitoka so he let us in na akatutafutia meza.
Hapo we decided kuangusha mzinga ya Glen 15yrs sema madame kujipa.Unlucky for me had my wife lakini bado dame anakukatia live.Wife alikuwa amejam throughout!Was with my bro na alikuwa hana mtu alienjoy sana.Left the club nearly 6am.Good times :p:D

Ps. That club was called The Don sijui kama bado iko juu.

1. Sinza Kijiweni

2. Sinza Mori

3. Club Africana

4. Samaki Samaki

5. Elements

6. Southcoast Beach

7. Oyster Bay

8. Makaburini (Breakpoint)

Definitely after corona. Towards end year… Just gathering info . I tend to do research before I make any travel plans. I like winging it, but with some info it’s usually a far much better experience. I always figure someone knows something I don’t know , and I could benefit from if I ask nicely

Girls beautiful in Arusha or Dar? Lol . 14 hours is a very long time. I might as well fly from Nairobi to Dar

Umeacha wapi Juliana? Level 8? Casablanca?

And yes, nightlife is nonexistent before 11:30pm. After hapo you cannot have enough.

Both beautiful. But Dar has more variety and very forward, and open minded.
Why spend 30k flying when you can chafua meza with that in either places?

true, and that one near opposite Tigo HQ kwa underground, i think it was Club Maisha

Wow, you are right about the girls maan! I’ve never understood why Kenyans who visit both UG and TZ get better reception from the local girls than back home. Good times…

Now, when you visit Rwanda, you will have a hard time leaving there. The loveliest of the lovelies, yet social and humble.

Hapa naandika list kuenda kusumbuana. I enjoyed going into tarime even if it’s a small town. The cool thing is going to a place haujawahi Enda and just not knowing what’s round the corner. New things to your eyes. Then these places are relatively cheaper. I’m not sure the cost of things in Rwanda though @Chriss tuambie.

But Corona ikiisha I think it’ll be fun to tembea Africa. Starting with east Africa.

The Don iko. Kicking like hell! Shida as usual ni tight parking inside. Has a pretty good supply of KMTC -equivalent student nurses who frequent it. There is a time I had to leave with 2 chics coz the one I had my eyes on refused to leave without her friend And her friend told me hata yeye a nataka what her friend is gonna get. Had an unplanned double lay (not threesome)!

Following. I have been to Dar once, Arusha ni hapa tu wacha covid flu excitement iishe.

The cost ain’t bad. And everyone is generally warm and welcoming. Just don’t discuss anything about the genocide which is considered a taboo and you will have a blast, especially with the lovelies.

Club Maisha iko Oyster bay … @OliphantTank fika Dar Makaburini and thank me later

True, but HARDER for a novice. Utakereketwa hapo katikati.