Dark screen of death

Hp probook 440. The fan run at full speed. Screen completely black. I have tried with external monitor still no signal detected. Wadau saidia

Hii xhamster itamaliza hp zote. Had a similar problem on Tuesday and quickly had windows re-installed. Hiyo shida ikaisha

Adultism ndio sana

fungua, chokora ndani na ufunge tena. Itafanya kazi. next time ignore HP kabisa and get a Dell or a thinkpad or Asus or Surface laptop

Sawa. Kumbe Hp ni meffi

IdeaPad huwa vipi?

Another thing I noticed is if your laptop was meant for Windows 7 it is normally good to first update to the latest version of the bios before installing windows 10 and drivers.

But i think this is graphic problem

Either hardware or drivers.

The screen is supposed to have lights regardless of drivers

Faulty Ram/Ram slot

Can’t rule out RAM. But if that’s the cause then there would be other symptoms such as blinking LEDs and beeps during POST. You can try reseat/take them out, one at a time and see whether there is a change.
The fact that plugging in an external monitor does not resolve the issue makes me wonder whether you have a graphics card/mobo problem.
Does ANY LED light up when you power on the laptop?
Please also look for a blower and use it to do the needful on the laptop.