Datascience or Software development at Moringa school? School

Fellows, i was thinking of doing data science at Moringa school but then again am not that good at Math then i thought perhaps i should take Software Development as backup and make the transition later on down the line to data science once i have things in order learning the Math & so on. Any advice?

Mathematics is fundamental for problem solving fields e.g. data science, software engineering et-cetera. Since you are not good in maths (you words, not mine) jaribu kulima mihogo

waste of time and money…look for good online bootcamp or even sign up for udemy/coursera classes

If you’re not good in logic (Math) now how do you expect to scale either these 2 fields? The same concept of logic applies in software development. Pole buana, Moringa won’t teach you math, get your hands dirty with a more hands-on approach

I am what you’d call a data scientist. I can tell you there is no right way to start. Bootcamps are excellent for people who grasp concepts quick… but colleges are fantastic for those who wish to have a slow start as they enrol in side courses on udemy et al. Both routes will require lots of practice and certificates usually don’t matter.

My only advice is to seek a different course/subject area …it could be even agriculture. And then supplement this with data science.

I hope you possess the personal skills required to be a data analyst/scientist

if you want to get into proper, I mean proper data science then at least a masters in a math centered course is the minimum, in fact data scientist will usually have a php along those lines. Software development you can even just learn by yourself, but if you want to transition into data science latter on, you might be better taking a full course in computer science or maths / computer science.
Siku hizi the trend is big data na AI, and you wont be doing some predictive or cognitive model if you dont have a good grasp of maths

Samehea jamaa,you do realize you can end someone ambitions with such words

Kitombi umerudi chini ya maji

mbwa wewe

usitishwe na viherehere hapa , kama unataka kufanya hii kitu wewe fanya

Apply alx for free ukimbizane