Dear Nice Guy, I Wasn’t Ready For You Before — But I Am Now

For a long time, I dated bad boys. Yes, I was that girl you blame for always coming in last. I guess I dated bad boys because, somehow, I liked their unavailability, sexy sideways glances, and late-night calls. I fed off the chase and mystery they provided me. I saw them as a challenge that I always happily accepted.

learned a lot from each and every one of those bad boys. I learned something from every un-answered text, from every “I’m just not looking for a relationship” talk, and from every lame excuse as to why he just couldn’t make to my house party until after 1 am. I guess I never let the jerks get to me. I realized it was never me; it was always them.

It’s time for me to learn what its like to have someone to fall back on when I feel weak. It’s time for me to understand what its like to open up to someone without the fear that I’ll be emotionally shamed or that it will scare them away. It’s time for me to understand why people write love songs or tear up at the end of the notebook. I want to know what it’s like to be desired for more than my body, for someone to look at me with passionate eyes, slowly but surely falling in love with my mind, body and soul.

I don’t want anyone thinking I hate bad boys. I don’t hate them; I’m just done with them. I have to thank bad boys for a lot actually. Bad boys have taught me how to depend on myself. How to pick up my broken pieces. They’ve allowed me to secure the perfect break-up remedy. Booze, friends, rebounds, cry, workout, acceptance, find new bad boy, repeat.

Nice Guy: I don’t know you yet, but I will be a nice girl to you in return. I will show you what you’re like at you’re best. I will treat you with the respect you deserve and will always answer your call when you need me. I will show you what all those bitchy girls couldn’t.
https://thoughtcatalog.com/anonymous/2014/04/dear-nice-guy-i-wasnt-ready-for-you-before-but-i-am-now/

Nice motivational read of the day.

Now turn around,bend over, spread your legs and touch your Toes!

use, abuse, return, repair, resell as accident free, all major parts replaced… Pass!

Ni 3k ama imeshuka?

[ATTACH=full]157870[/ATTACH]

@senji nangoja samari ju hii @pamba hagwes soma.

Yaani nice guys get the fifth hand hand me downs. And what happened to your self appointed mission to teach girls how to slay, zero takers?

Hot girl => Rejects nice guys => Gets paged by bad boys => Gets dumped => Starts looking for the nice guys she rejected => At late twenties/bad shape and baggage, some loser marries her => Early thirties, a divorce is imminent. The loser impregnates a naive 25 yr old => Old single mother lives alone with her kids for the rest of her life.
Choices have consequences.

Remember that “boring” guy who said Hi and you eshweed him cus he was not up to date. He never had those “forms” you so much liked. Now he got a wife to take care of. Move on along babe ghel. Your best bet is maybe become his out of wedlock baby mama :slight_smile:

Yaani in short wewe ni fielder imechapa umejileta auction… Smh

One of nature’s paradoxes. When girls are young and pretty they know nothing, when they’ve learnt a thing or two about life they’ve lost all appeal but come up with a shitty excuse that men fear strong women.

Solution. Build a time machine so that young women can travel to the 30s and see their new reality as lonely depressed single mothers then travel back to the present with the new found ‘revelation’ and change their life direction.

They say men are intimidated by a strong independent woman … No am not bish am just intimidated by your face :slight_smile: :slight_smile: am not ready to look at that face 4 the rest of my life B)

Am supporting what @Female Perspective Will have to say here.

Pole. Someone stood you up on valentine’s day?

Hawa deluded girls wanakuanga na a certain saying:

If you can’t handle me at my worst, then you don’t deserve me at my best.

How many different dicks did you ride?tuanzie hapo

Most women never realize the impact of their choices in their early twenties when they are at their best physically. By the time they realize, they have kids, have bad shape and are looking for “real”/ “strong” (read stupid) men to marry them. They also hate younger women without children because they look better and have no baggage (competition). When a man says that he prefers a young and childless woman mwenye hajalimwa sana they try and defend themselves by calling the better catches “abortion experts” as if women who already have kids cant abort. Women are like fruits, you always take the fresh ones sio zenye zimefinywa na kila mtu. Personally anyone above 24yrs, or with a kid that isn’t mine, is too old for my liking.

Did you have sex with all of them?(of course your answer will be no)

Just here for the comments