Decoder with the Most Sensitive Tuner for Fringe Reception

Hi Sat mates.
I would like to begin by thanking all of you here for the rich information you have provided for some of us who are finding our feet in the arena of satellite TV installation and even those of us who have made it our profession or hobby and still trying to broaden our knowledge in this area. Also if this thread seem to be a repost of a previous one or is not put in the appropriate forum, the moderator should kindly correct me.

It is an obvious fact that the bigger the satellite dish, the better the signal. However, certain circumstances such as cost, space, among others may not allow one to erect such a bigger dish. These among many other reasons are why satellite feed hunters especially those of us who live outside the footprint of most major satellite birds consider ways and means of pulling in more signals or minimizing signal loses. Some of the factors we mostly consider include, but not limited to:

1. High gain LNB
  2. Cable that give least signal loss
  3. Decoder with very sensitive tuner.
  4. As mentioned above, Larger dish.
  5. An appropriate feed horn.
    As can be seen above, the factors are many and each component is as equally important as the other. However, for us to be very specific to each of the issues I would like our cherished and knowledgeable members of this noble forum to pay particular attention to receiver(s) with the best tuners which help boost signal quality.
    In the field of fringe reception, 1% can make a difference between a freezing channel and a watchable one. We can as well post pictures of our recommended Decoders here as some brands may not be easy to find on the sat shops.

Thank you all.

Swali… scrambled signal/channel means niko na shida ya hardware ama nahitaji kulipa?

Scrambled signal or channel mainly means that the channel is encrypted and that you need to pay before you can watch. Sometimes if the signal is weak, some decoders display scrambled channel so you have you check your setup very well and make sure is not shortage of signal from the dish.
So please find out OK.

Tuseme ni software ama decoder haina uweso ya ku unscramble

nunua lg tv ya satelite very sensitive

Kwa hivyo hapa ujanja itakuwa aje…natumia Toshiba with in built receiver

Yes

Yes there are ways and means of doing that

OK so you mean the LG inbuilt satellite decoder has a sensitive tuner right?
How is that compared to the decoders itself? Have you done any comparison?

Tvs dont unscramble…buy a decoder eg freesat v7 yenye ina open powervu channels…

OK.
Is like our attention is on satellite television with inbuilt decoders. What I meant in my post was only the decoders like Strong srt 4922, Freesat V7 max, Openbox V8s, Technomate and the rest.
I believe I will edit my first post accordingly.

Sawa shida yangu ni uzembe Tu…wacha niangalie hizi listings tena na niwache shortcuts

Thank you brother.
But there are different types too eg. Freesat HD, Freesat max, Freesat Combo. Which exactly and how do they perform on weak signals?

I use freesat v7 combo … I’d suggest u use that one too

With next to nil software support.

Get Freesat V7 Combo (T2+S2) or V7 HD (S2). The 4950H has an impressive tuner as well. That said, there’s one thing petrolheads always say,”There’s no substitute for displacement.” Even with the best of tuners, an appropriately sized dish is still paramount.

Thanks for the suggestion. Am aware bigger dishes are far better but not everyone can afford big dish.
Am very impressed with people mentioning freesat decoders. I will give it a try.

I second, i do get mbc’s with an lg satellite tv but very weak or no signal with strong 4950h.

Thanks and well noted

Shh wewe vitu zingine hazisemwi in publik

:D:D Welcome back, woriah!