Decompression

Rapid decompression due to structural failure may lead to disintegration of the plane. The decompression is violent. However, like the Somali airliner, they more often than not survive. One two or three people are usually thrown out with the escaping air. Below is Aloha Airlines Flight 243 after a structural failure leading to decompression in 1988. When the pilot looked behind through where the cockpit door had been, he just saw an open sky. The plane could still fly. It held on and He flew the passengers back to safety. One flight attendant, who had been standing in the aisle was thrown out and body was never recovered.
[ATTACH=full]29884[/ATTACH]

I have watched enough of these in Air crash investigation. Scary as hell

The flight attendant went to Heaven literally

Yaani when shit happens several thousand miles up there, chenye unabaki nacho Ni kutegea kifo tu

Apana, most of times the aeroplane lands but the person sitting where the explosion happens is usually killed or injured. Others die from suffocation and others from shock

hao watu walikuwa kwa convertible baada ya decompression.

I think that’s one rare case. Give me other cases of planes that eventually landed after such happenings… Most huisha kuisha

Hio imewekwa hapo na @Rene Descartes na ile ya leo ya Somalia :smiley:

wiwiwi, hii ni serious.

Although there are many times planes have broken windows and experienced decompression, it almost never fails to kill someone. There is one time pressurizing system malfunctioned in a plane and everyone fainted without knowing what is happening. The plane flew itself to oblivion.

Mbili hata umejaribu…hehehehe

Just wondering aloud…who came back to give the story???

In most cases if the pilots can safely bring the plane down to a favourable altitude say about 10000 ft within the shortest time possible then its very likely to save all aboard save for a few injuries caused by the winds.

The two black boxes.

When ur up there, the best thing is to ask for few tots and sleep. You start thinking of impossibilities in an 8 hr flight, you will reach half dead.

kuna clip niliona Ripleys . kitambo wasee walikuwa wanafungwa kwa mti na wanashootiwa kuna jamaa 3 shooters missed but the guy still died bila gunshot wound due to shock…

pia tukiwa salgaa matatu ilikatika ile chuma imeshikanisha miguu ya nyuma…tuliona kifo na macho…we were stranded kwa highway usiku …gizani no one alikuwa anakubali kusimama …tulikuwa kwa iyo blackspot ya salgaa…na apo vile watu wengi wamedie …na ku uliwa na mikora… …unatetemeka hadi makei inacoil…tulitembea hadi shamba la nyege…a place where wasee wa lorry hulala kuna malaya wengi…tuliona kama tumefika heaven…:smiley:

Take off is what always scares the stuffing out of me kwanza if its during the day and you are at the window and you can see objects getting smaller on the ground while the thing feels like imekwama gia and you are thinking its just some two guys in control of this … they better know what they are doing!..

When flying Long Haul e.g into Africa from say Europe,you can`t fail to notice how dark it gets on the ground after leaving Egyptian airspace alafu the Captain says ati now you are in Sudanese Air space and you look out of the window you see pure darkness and all you can think of is Janjawid Militia…etc…

Always comforting to hear the pilot say…“we are now above Mt.Kenya and we are descending so please fasten your belts”…
Before you can reach for your belt you are above Naivasha and Then comes the other Shit inducing moment… LANDING!

Its more comforting using the relatively smaller Boeing planes used for Commercial flights inside Europe.
Most of them operate exactly like Matatus. You even get to see it arrive and you literally walk past arriving passengers as you board.
Sometimes you even get to board with the pilots at the beginning of their shifts.
Their turn around times can be less than 45 minutes and you are up in the air again!..

In my younger days I was an adrenaline junkie an there is probably no stunt I haven’t done in a super cub. One day I accidentally killed the throttle and the plane stalled, took probably 3-4 seconds for me to figure out what had happened but within those few seconds I also realized how spiritual I can get. I probably said a prayer to several patron saints

blackbox maybe???

wewe ni pilot???