Define #LP and #EP album (50Kcr)

Wizkid released his fourth album last week, entitled ‘Sounds From the Other Side’, and refused to call the release an ‘album,’ instead choosing to label it an ‘EP.’

[ATTACH=full]113496[/ATTACH]

To be clear, at 12 tracks long and with a running time of just over 39 minutes, Sounds From the Other Side is not an EP—it literally cannot be an EP.
We’ll excuse Wizkid for not understanding the difference between an album and an EP—at this point, it’s nothing more than semantics anyway—but one thing that must be cleared up is what an EP!

An EP, short for extended play, was originally created to house a collection of songs greater than a single but lesser than a full-length LP (or long play). Depending on the era and the country of release, the definition of what constitutes an EP versus an LP has changed quite a bit over the past seven decades, but as recent as 2015, it was broadly defined as a collection of four records or less and approximately 25 minutes in length.

Few songs on the album…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_2uqOvEo2bQ

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vqW18C4plZ8

My all time favourite in that album

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HxDBJ1fOQ4I

nimeachia hapo kwa wizkid.who is wizkid???

Nime attach some of his work hapo down for people like you atleast mtajua who is he…

Fisked. :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

Now @Meria Mata, @FieldMarshal CouchP and the likes can comment

Thanks for the lesson.
Always thought EP lasted much longer than LP

hii upuss ni ya watu wa highskul.we listen to reggae ,rock and rhumba

Most likely hizo taste zako ulidevelope ukiwa highschool na zikastick mpaka ulipomurder. So, wachia kila nyani starehe zake.

hapo nakubaliana na wewe elder.izeni highskulers

Hahahahaha wacha niwape hii…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sj-1oHlXGU0

Madillu did a franco medley n it was epic…

ama benga,aseme ngwee tuangushe

O

This is what EPIC sounds like…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UeTfYGouwA4