Dennis Oliech 8M week offer

"I landed a one-year deal with French Ligue 1 club FC Nantes, which will see me stay at the club till the end of 2018. I will return to Kenya in May, 2018 during the break,” added the football star.

He added that he was on his way for a medical with the club.

If the deal sails through, hi return to Nantes will reignite the excitement he elicited when he joined the side after brief stay in Qatar.

He unfortunately left the club in in 2005 after it was relegated and moved to Auxerre before switching sides again to AC Ajaccio.

Speculations had hit fever pitch that the former Harambee Stars captain was running broke after photos of him at the Koroga festival made waves online.

Happy for this guy. Cheap ‘bloggers’ want to portray him as broke. Legendary!!

Happy for him, especially now that he has learnt the hard way. Still in addition knowing that he has very few friends. If he uses his brains well, he may forget poverty if the deal is true

Alai said he can’t even pass gor mahias medical.

oliech big mistake was after playing football in Europe he decided to come settle back in kenya…most players dont come back…they apply for nationality off their host countries and stay there for good

Something just does not add up with that story. That said, Oliech is and will always be a legend in this country.

I repeat again. I doubt this story of him signing for Nantes. First, the salary of kshs 8million per week that has been quoted means he gets US 80,000 per week. Compare that with Marcus Rashford who gets US25,000 per week. Doesn’t make football sense to me. Then all the articles are only quoting Oliech as the source of their story. Not his agent, not FC Nantes, not L’ equipe…strange to me

Time will tell

True, and small clubs don’t pay much

Shida ya kurudi nyumbani ni?

Busybodies were claiming he is destitute. Where are they now?

Hii yako ni theory tu, there are several former African players who had careers in Europe who have settled in their home countries and they are doing just fine.

hii story ni ya uwongo hio club haiwezi sign Oliech na ulevi yake , amechapaa . ingia website yao uone .

Ata wewe gwiji wa mpira you believe someone can land a deal before doing medicals?

I don’t believe he can earn that much considering his age and lack of fitness. But then again, he is not poor.

Hehehe tulimwambia jamaa ni mgonjwa hamskii.ona sasa zile vitu anaambia watu.
Ile goks na keg amekuwa akichapa ata 10mtrs hawezi kimbia.
Huyo jamaa amebeat,kugutha,finito,kaputo…

hio story ya 8m ni so suspect

Lazima iliandikwa na sco…

Si ange cite tu assets zake-aseme niko na flat a & b not speculatory income.

Not hating but hananga flats.
Nyumba tu hapo lavi na aliuza,hiyo kiwanja mamake huuzia samaki tu ndio nafikiri imebaki na mamake amekwama nayo.