Dentist needed (recommendations)

I have bad teeth…

Despite all the brushing, using Sensodyne and flossing on a daily basis, my teeth still get cavities. They’re also becoming sensitive hence the use of the said paste.

I don’t do a lot of sugar (so it’s a fallacy about sugar and bad teeth) and I observe hygiene like my life depends on it.

I have removed three molars and the fourth one has a cavity the size of the Mt Longonot crater.

Who knows a good dentist who can fill my tooth and replace the others ‘permanently’? I am on the NHIF scheme so dental care is out…

Sitaki kuwa kibogoyo…

Niko Nairobi.

Hehe… Its all about diet. Thats why folks in rural places will sometimes keep all their teeth despite neither affording any kind of toothpaste nor even bothering brush. Some diets just fuck up your teeth. I crapped 3 molars when I began life as a bachelor after college. Begore I figured out what was fucking up my precious previously white spotless teeth, I had repaired 3 molars and in danger of losing one, which I guess I will still lose. Nikaacha kudharau watu wameoa.

Vimak Dental Centre- ICEA Building Second Floor ; Phone: 0720 285819

Peana koodinati zako .
You in nairobi ?

Yep.

The lady dentist is great

Lost an opportunity to say her oral care is tremendous

Change your diet, avoid processed foods (bread, chips, etc)and sugar for a while, vary mboga za kienyeji and if possible eat your veggies partially cooked or raw. also brush your teeth before you sleep. It all boils down to health habits not a qualified dentist.

Thanks.

I do all that, mostly natural foods, but wholemeal bread… Sugar is used minimally-not more than 4 teaspoons daily and no biscuits or fast foods. Brushing meno twice daily… and flossing…

I eat healthily, I don’t do sodas, juices etc but still…

maybe its your water. is it only you in that house that has dental issues?

It is genetic. You can run, but you can’t hide.

Also watch that you do not overbrush, I had the same issue awhile back, brush maximum 2 minutes without using too much force. Also use soft bristle toothbrush for awhile, sensitivity itaisha.

Also avoid using mouthwash too much and drink yogurt or foods that have healthy bacteria in them. Your mouth may be ‘too clean’. Flossing si kitu ya kila siku

Ive realised the more unakua hygienic kwa meno the more they spoil, I have a friend who ako so strict on dental hygiene and she has all kinds of tooth issues. Secondly using sensodyne makes your teeth more sensitive. I have sensitive teeth too. I have only been abit happy with sensodyne repair its good you wash your hands and apply it on the floss and use an expanding floss,its easier on the gums.

[ATTACH=full]157611[/ATTACH]

The other thing is nutrition yako, calcium/magnesium? You can do supplements. You drink soups? Tooth is like bone. It needs good nutrition to be strong. Haya secondly, dentists are there to make money off your teeth, if a dentist recommends anything esp root canals and tooth removal dont do it before you consult another dentist, get a second opinion, last year I went to some dentist in Hurligham who told me I need root canal in my molar but because iko nyuma ningoe am like ningoe meno, theres no way am doing unless am dying of pain, hata hio root canal, I said nope, because I was just feeling kidogo pain, why the extreme action. So one year later nimeenda to another dentist kufanya Xray of the entire mouth he’s like the tooth is fine, all he can do is replace filling but sio lazima, can you imagine my shock? Ive had such many experiences where you go to one dentist for whitening anangoa enamel then you go to another and they tell you that whitening procedure inangoa enamel, so my advice to you is that cheap in the end is expensive, get second opinion, if a dentist is younger or a woman theyre likely shiny eye and dont give a damn about your tooth and will say/do anything to get your money.

The best dentist Ive had so far is in Prof.Nelson Awori Family Dental, he is abit pricey but he’s a minimalist and he avoids invasive things like kungoa meno na ma root canals. For now just brush teeth with soft brush twice a day briefly with hio snesodyne. use expanding floss and pahali kuna shida put the paste on the floss esp for overnight. And avoid anymore drastic actions. Acha kusumbua mwili and it will heal itself . The more procedures you do the more the remaining teeth become weak, theres alternatives, dont rush to ngoa teeth and to do root canals.

Enda UoN dental school but be there by 7AM, prices pia wako sawa

:eek::eek::eek:wont you become their specimen??..wapractice nawewe. Ndigehota:(

No negative reviews that I have heard of so far… Plus they dont accept many patient hence you’re given that undivided attention as a patient

Nilifanyiwa root canal hapo Church Army Jogoo road almost 2 and half years ago. Treatment was successful but healing was so difficult. I was using Sensodyne then and before I knew it I had another cavity just beneath the root canal tooth and another in my wisdom tooth. Try another toothpaste for now and avoid hard water, if you can.

is this normal?

English ni ngumu:D:D. Meant to say a lower jaw premolar tooth because the root canal one ilikuwa upper jaw.

Nione brathe I do fixed partial denture at a reasonal price