Developers wa Kijiji What Does Your IDE/Code Editor Look Like?

Share IDE/ Code Editor
Terminal Used
Theme used if any
Font used
A screenshot too

Will go first
Code Editor - Visual Studio Code. I can write and debug almost everything I need using this code editor

Terminal Used: The new Crossplatform PowerShell https://aka.ms/pscore6 and Also Bash found in Windows Linux Subsystem, you can access it from VS Code

Theme: Shades of Blue

Font: Fira code

[ATTACH=full]254972[/ATTACH]

share some of the helpful extensions…i love using vs code and as a dummy i’d like to know what extensions are a must have …so far i have

[ATTACH=full]254981[/ATTACH]

ES Lint for JS
Debugger for Chrome
Remote WSL - For working with Linux Subsystem(you can use either bash, zsh or other linux terminals of your choice)

the rest I guess depends on what you are making/using

Hii ni upuss
Deorro when you cannot be seen this village is the best place to be

When you are here everything becomes fried eggs topped with cum …yuck!

Any developer who is obsessed about an ide is a fake developer or script kiddie… real programmers use notepad, vim, emacs

Using modern IDEs is fine but relying or obsessing on them is a sign that you don’t like looking under the hood which is a big red flag

I prefer jetbrains products…PHPStorm for PHP/Laravel, Pycharm for Python/Django, Webstorm for React/Vue…Webstorm is excellent for React and less than perfect for Vue…Brackets and Sublime text also come in handy

Kweli maisha hubadilika ikiwa ni wewe Idi Amin Ogolla unaongea kwa unyenyekevu na adabu,tena unauliza tumaswali twa upussy kwa heshima.Kweli hii dunia tembea polepole.

Got Pycharm but I rarely use it these days. I prefer to use Spyder when working on data stuff and machine learning and VS Code for other python work that does not depend on Anaconda

for Web VS Code works fine for me

VS Code is not even an IDE but a code editor.

Also, there is nothing like real developers use this tool, as long as the tool gets the job done, no one cares.

I don’t have the luxury to look for syntax errors that an IDE can spot for me in the name of looking under the hood and acting like a real developer. If a tool is created to make my life easy I will use that tool. IDE’s don’t spot logical errors, that you have to look through your code to spot it. So sioni what red flag you are talking about.

This was just a discussion where people can share how their workspaces look like and the tools they use. Other people can copy ideas and use in their workflows too.

Nikikwama at work siwezi uliza swali ktalk when Google exists

Pycharm for Python-Django, Vscode for js stuff. Nano is my preferred terminal editor.

InteliJ IDEA
PhpStorm
VSCode
Sublime Text
Vim

eclipse on ubuntu, and the good old gnome-terminal - for quick scripts geany does the trick.

Joomla :D:D anyway i used to be a netbeans chap. then i switched to media and now i just piece websites together.

For the youngsters amongst us, Netbeans was the shit 10 years ago alongside eclipse, siku hizi ni JetBrains products i.e pycharm, intelliJ Idea, Ruby Mine, php storm and android studio e.t.c

They are more productive to use…Version Control Integration is seamless, issuing and merging PR’s is great, Syntax prediction saves lotsa time and you can run and test from the IDE. Framework integration is also great, so writing and running unit tests is easy and all this is out of the box,no unstable extensions

For me it depends on the task. Most of the webstuff I do is php/jquery/css/html related. For this I use netbeans. The intellisense is good. It works on both linux and windows both of which I use. It has git version control among others. It provides easy integration with webservices and databases among others. Its great for debugging with x-debug.

For desktop development, I mostly use C#. Nothing beats Visual studio in this case and thats what I use. Currently use Visual Studio 2017. If Iam developing a desktop app on linux, I use Monodevelop.

For android I used to use eclipse though havent done a task on that in a while. I will probably shift to Android studio if a task presents itself or atleast try it out.

Once in a while I dabble in other languages/platforms but these are the main IDEs I use by far.

Mimi nitumia bado eclipse na sisumbui!

atom all the way

Mimi kama Oracle Developer kujeni kwa JEdwards,Toad/SQLDevolper na ma ADFs…Liquid Brain Intelligence…