Diaspora and their Hypocrisy

I have been hanging out with fellow diasporans and virtually most of them have invested in real estate and business ventures in Kenya.

Apart from sentimental reasons of “Huko ni home”, it is mainly because returns in the fast-growing African economies are very high as it is developing. It also costs less to start a project there. How can you explain the remittances from Diaspora have been growing exponentially and even exceeded Tourism earnings? And why is the Lordship Africa Development firm that is building 88 Nairobi tower busy marketing itself around here in Las Vegas? And people are buying it like crazy. It is because they have confidence in Kenyan investment sector.

Fellow Kenyans, musiwekwe low self-esteem na diasporans ati mnaishi in a third-rate country, yet it is a rapidly-growing economy. I live among them and most are doing well, and some are struggling just like in Kenya. Some are even in jail or homeless. Some were even deported. Na mjue if you manage to eliminate corruption or minimize it, and welcome investors in Technology, Real estate, roads and public infrastructure, and manufacturing, you will all attain the levels of development in the States or at least something similar in 20-30 years.

But with massive corruption, forget it.

Kenya’s economy is poised to hit $95bn this year. Ethiopia’s economy grew fivefold in 10 years, thanks to its favorable investment climate and infrastructure. The same can be replicated in Kenya, and if our economy grew just 5 times in just 10-15 years, we will have a much bigger economy (at nearly $500bn) than South Africa which is presently around $350bn now and is considered a first-world country or something of the sort.

@patco , wacha kuteta mingi in the other thread. Africans have been investing in China. Read this link

https://www.un.org/africarenewal/magazine/august-2015/africans-also-investing-china

Gichana, unasema gitu kani?..

You are well versed

the topic does not sync with the substance which is already whacked. :confused:

Fellow Kenyans, musiwekwe low self-esteem na diasporans. I live among them and most are doing well, and some are struggling just like in Kenya. Some are even in jail. Some were even deported.

Nimesema uachane na mizinga ya Black and White hapo UK and learn to always say things in black and white as they are. :D:D:D:D.

My point is that we as diasporans should stop labelling Kenya as an inferior country just because we are abroad. If it was inferior, why the rush to invest there, and why do some people still suffer abroad? And yet they have the audacity to mock Kenyans in Kenya as second-class vumbistanis. Wacheni kucatch. Mimi najionea kila kitu with a neutral perspective.

You are not going to be very popular with some people here…

Wacha wakwuom. Our generation is the one supposed to be building our country in the years to come as we have no colonial hangovers. Those who stand in the way must be thrown into the epicenter of the current earth tremors watingishwe vichwa wakome upumbavu

SABMiller is not even African. It started of as a colonial company during apartheid and was then sold to the British and is today owned by a Belgian company, Anheuser Busch and headquartered in Europe.

That’s like saying Finlay’s tea or Brookebond is indigenous Kenyan.

SAFC Fertilizer, hao ni Arabs bana, not nyeuthi.

Show me Africans building economic zones in China and producing African products within China. And not some Arabs and Belgians.

Show me African companies that have won tenders to construct infrastructure in China.

And like I said in the other thread, the Africans who are in Guangzhou are there to import Chinese crap and come dump it in Africa. They are not there exporting African goods to China.

And despite this, China routinely seeks to push Africans out of Guangzhou so they don’t settle there permanently.

Ndio hizo link :

https://thenerveafrica.com/20723/china-wants-african-money-but-wants-nothing-to-do-with-its-people/

https://edition-m.cnn.com/2016/06/26/asia/africans-leaving-guangzhou-china/index.html

Meanwhile they themselves want to settle in Africa permanently. Kenya imports $4 billion worth of infrastructure loans and goods and services from China while we export zero… YES ZERO, to China. We export nothing to China. Business Daily did the analysis some time back.

The only thing they get from Kenya except our titanium and other valuable ores which we give at a loss are elephant tusks. Na hizo wanaiba straight up.

Trump is fighting trade deficit with China meanwhile Kamwana ni kufungua kuma ya Kenya tu itombwe. Dumping of even fish and plastic cups. Crap our jobless youths can make.

Wacha paragraphs mingi, and especially kunipea links from Western propaganda outlets such as CNN.

As for dumping, it happens everywhere. You asked for free market economics, deal with it. We can produce things more cheaply than China due to lower labor costs. However, we must also work on lowering transportation costs by investing in infrastructure and efficient logistics, as well as in dams and power sector. Land is even cheap in Naivasha/Suswa area where the Special Economic Zone 1 will be located. The other in Dong-Kundu, which is mostly set for Japanese investors, is a free port economic zone na sijaskia ukicomplain.

Kama haujasoma link. Let me paste an excerpt for your lazy ass to read.

In 2012 alone, the amount of direct investments from Africa to China was about $1.4 billion, mostly in petro-chemical, manufacturing, wholesale and retailing industries. Some of the top African investors in China came from Mauritius, South Africa, Seychelles and Nigeria, according to the White Paper on Economic and Trade Cooperation between China and Africa published by the Chinese government.

Na ulikuwa unaniitia nini kama hautaki niongee ?!!

Nikuje hapa niseme sir yes sir, yes massa… you are right massa !!!

Endelea kufirwa mkundu na China man na kujidanganya anakusaidia.

Also continue fooling yourself ati they like niggers. These fuckers like your money, but hate your guts.

You fuck one of their ladies ujionee. But they don’t mind fucking your black women just don’t touch theirs.

They are just British devils with slanted eyes. And you are the same old ignorant nigger, open to exploitation.

We have laws. We did deport the one who tried to bring nyef nyef! A sign of a civilized country is the one that has laws and we deport or jail those that break them. Like the Iranians in jail. So your claims don’t wash.

Remember Chinese people are coming to terms with the rapid development in their countries. Sorrounded by new roads, infrastructure and shiny buildings na juzi walikuwa watu ocha. Even Japanese people complain that Chinese people have no manners. They even treat each other worse just like we do in Kenya on tribal grounds. But given time, their minds will adapt to the reality.

Sijakuita. Nimekuambia uwache western propaganda zako if you have no facts! If I am the ignorant nigger, I would call you the house negro or Uncle Tom.

Chinese have invested even in USA debt. Europe, Australia and Latin America is welcoming their investments. So according to your logic, should we decline them because they aren’t whites?

When you enter into loan contracts, you are supposed to provide a security in form of an asset. Otherwise siuende nauko ukae na umaskini jeuri yako!

Hapo sawa. Diasporans like myself invest at home because the economy is growing, and I wanna be a part of that growth obviously. However, the biggest downside is the uncertainty that your assets are safe. With each corruption scandal, you wonder if it’s worth the fear and gripping anxiety. I think remittances and investments would go higher,because currently we’re having to split allegiances between two countries. Imagine if Kenya was getting most of those monies? You’re up there my fren, I know. Why don’t you take these concerns higher up? Thanks!

I am liaising with the government. We are drafting investment policies that will even incorporate African-Americans who descended from slaves since they are also among the wealthiest African diaspora apart from foreign-born Africans. We cannot have the Chinese alone being the sole investors. A mix of both is the best

[SIZE=7]Diaspora and their Hypocrisy[/SIZE]

Where’s the hypocrisy?

In your diaper

I’ve inherited land hapo Ngong 5 acres. And wanted to start a chicken farm. Kuongea na county government shida.

Also a house in Jericho with a long term renter. Which I think I’ll turn it into a 4 story 25 roomed apartment building.

You are a very wise guy! Already, in developed economies, it has become harder to scale a business to a major company due to the presence of large corporations that can undercut your company out of existence. Africa offers opportunities for growth, though I fear once the African continental free trade area becomes a reality, huge corporations will emerge due to mergers and consolidations, and swallow smaller companies. But all in all, the economies of scale will benefit the common man in form of cheaper goods.

And what is a paltry $1.4 billion investment in China(which is a highly inflated figure) for the whole of Africa and the examples given in your article are not even African corporations… $1.4 billion VS Kenya’s $4 billion trade deficit with China?

Kenya’s SGR on it’s own costs $3.6 billion and you clap your jaws here very loudly over a paltry $1.4 billion for the WHOLE OF AFRICA?!

Maybe you don’t even understand these figures. In Kenya alone China
has invested in a $
3.6 billion SGR. Which is a loan to be repaid with a huge interest. And that is for the SGR alone we are not counting the roads, super highways, mines and other projects.

And then you proudly tell us that the whole of Africa we’ve been allowed to invest a paltry $1.4 billion in China in return… a figure which is highly inflated anyway.

And you are very proud of that achievement? And the examples given in your article are not even African…

And mind you the SGR will finally cost over $8 billion when it is finally completed.

The $3.6 billion is for Phase 1 only.

So, China has invested $8 billion in just one project in Kenya whereas THE WHOLE OF AFRICA has only invested $1.4 billion in China.

And the biggest investor SABMiller is not even an African company.

This is called being screwed in the booty hole.

What if we add all the roads, factories, wind farms, mines etc. that China has invested in Kenya and is profiting from?

Na bado hawajaleta factory zao zimalize zetu zile zimebaki…

Kijana aliuza nchi zamani.

I saw recently that the Mombasa Nakuru highway will cost 2 billion dollars.

Meanwhile ordinary raiya are becoming poorer and poorer despite these heavy investments.

Na hatujaanza kulipa loans. Corruption ndio hio nayo.