Digital cut off...

I thought this gadget was only installed in heavy commercial trucks…today someone decided to steal a mzungus car the new Mitsubishi pajero…so we just see the car suddenly stopping a few metres from the estate gate then jamaa comes out anatoka teke and disappears so we are wondering kwani amechizi only to see a mzungu woman coming to scene with another car and telling the now curious crowd that whoever catches the thief aende reward…gets back into the car and drives back into the esto…so am wondering if he by passed it while starting the car mbona ilimlea hadi Gari ikastop…

He had Shiny eyes ?

Some of the gadgets give you an ‘allowance’ to drive off maybe for around 5km,10km etc. incase of a hijack unawaachia gari unawaambia haina cutout, inajizima na huko mbele

Hii inaweza kuwa ile simple gsm cut out, that can be switched off remotely na simu. He knew where the switch was to start the car but once the owner knew akaizima

You asking the obvious shit

Tuseme Kuweka moja stealth na ingine obvious ni muhimu.

si ingekua inajifunga pia milango hadi mwenywe afike akupate hapo trapped like a rat

Labda ni geo location . inazima ukitoka within “marked” area

This feature is standard on Autowatch alarms, when you start the vehicle you can drive to almost 100 metres after which the alarm beeps after every couple of seconds.If you dont press a button hidden somewhere in the driver area the car will switch off.
The feature is also activated if you open the driver door (simulating a hijacking) engine ikiwa switched on.
Locally the alarm set including installation costs Ksh 10000 but its worth every cent.

penye kenya imetufikisha ni muhimu…that’s a well guarded estate we were all amazed mtu anatoka wapi guts za kuingia na kuchomoka na gari…

thanks to technology bure mtu leo angekuwa amepoteza 4x4 kcf kimchezo tu

Sijaona Toyota haina cutout as they call it. It’s fitted juakali by default when the plates are being riveted. The basic is just a hidden switch below the mat, nondescript button on the dash or a concealed button next to the pedals.

Atavunja dirisha alete hasara zaidi

If it was a recent car, it does ot need a cutout. The OEM electronic key and alarm system shuts down when it cannot send/receive a signal from the key fob. Maybe aliiba gari na kumrusha mzungu nje and she had her key fob in her pocket.

Advice tohighresale value enthusiasts who believe in riveting side mirrors and car logos, and chaining car accessoriespeople, if you have a recent car with push start and OEM alarm system, wachana na aftermarket cutout, they are oft inferior and quite useless.

A friend had a 10km cutout, he went for his car in Thika road after leaving it at a car wash around Burma he had the carwasher arrested but later withdrew the charges after he told him something about round mwenda.

he wasn’t with the mzungu…seems ni wale wanaingia kwa esto and inspect unlocked cars ama ashawai repair the car…because it was still new na hata back seat had a baby carrier…

Proves it’s dangerous to have common car models without security measures…it can vanish any minute hata town cbd katikati…

The anti-hijack allowance is 90 - 120 seconds

That function also exists, by the way.

nunua ile iveco ya kabogo and you will never lose sleep about car theft forever