Digital DL in 5 days.

Fuata hii rink : https://biznakenya.com/how-to-get-digital-driving-license-in-kenya/

SIGWES CLICK!!!

[SIZE=7]How to get digital driving license in Kenya in 5 days[/SIZE]
By
Bizna Reporter

26th July 2018

https://biznakenya.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/07/How-to-get-digital-driving-license-in-Kenya.jpg

How to get digital driving license in Kenya: Many Kenyans have been asking how they can acquire the new digital driving license. So far, the National Transport and Safety Authority has issued over 7,000 digital driving licenses to Kenyans.
The new generation e-driving licence is loaded with points that get deducted every time a motorist commits a traffic offence. Any licence that is emptied of points is ultimately withdrawn from use.
“At the moment, no preference is being given to anyone in the issuance of the licence. As long as you have the required documents and are qualified, the new generation driving licences are available in any of our centres,” says NTSA director-general Francis Meja.
The digital licences, widely used in the West, are loaded with 20 points that are deducted progressively at a rate proportional to the offence committed.
How to get digital driving license in Kenya:
1). You will need to open a TIMS account. You can do this at any cyber cafe in Kenya. To open the account, you will also be required to give your KRA PIN number.
CLICK HERE TO OPEN A TIMS ACCOUNT
2). Once you have opened the TIMS account, you should visit an office of the National Transport and Safety Authority.
https://biznakenya.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/11/DL-2.jpg
3). At the NTSA, your details will be registered and a passport photo of you will be taken.
4). At the NTSA office, you should have Sh. 3,110 in your mobile phone which you will pay to the NTSA paybill number 206 206 to get the digital driving license.
RELATED Why the Hoverboard Craze Faded Soo Fast in Kenya
5). Once you have registered, your digitial driving license will be ready in 5 working days.

Kes 3,110/= (Violence without Robbery)

:D:D:D hii Kenya yetu ni ya billionaires pekee!

Hio wacha wakaakae nayo until my current dl expires, and if they allow me to renew without switching to the new one, the better. Elfu tatu mingi aisey…

Hio figure inakaa almost kama ile 310 ya Kanyari

Umeffi kabisa. 3110 kwani ni slay queen? Alafu naona siku hizi serikali is forcing people to get KRA pin for literally everything. Ikae besides I actually kind of like the current DL.it has become part of Kenya heritage.

Seems the fee goes to cater for 3 years validity ,if that’s the case ,not so bad . But if it’s gonna given a years validity then it’s robbery for sure .
So now how will the 50bob for the greedy officers be handed over ?

That’s one ugly card though. Design bure sana.