Dirt Rally - Finally I won the masters WRC championship

After months of crashes, barrel rolls, retirements, headons with tree trunks, broken radiators, heartache, anger, disappointments and massive failures, I finally did it!

It has been a journey of lessons. From the first day I picked up dirt rally and the G27 steering, from the 1960s mini, through groupB to the 2010 WRC cars. It has a been long and painful trek. The earlier cars are unrefined, need too much steering input and are slow. Group B is too fast yet has poor suspension making them hell to drive well. I got promoted through the ranks starting from clubman through professional and now to masters class.

The ultimate test of skill is at masters level with a 2010 modern WRC car. B. Price drives like a man possesed. He beat me clean in Monte Carlo (Icy hillsides), Sweden(ice and snow) and Greece (heavy gravel). That left me with only three rallies to show some balls, Wales (mud), Finland (gravel) and Germany (Tarmac).

I am a gravel specialist so I was sure I would win Finland. I have over the months also got pretty good with tarmac so no worries with Germany. The big problem was wales. A muddy track that I just never get 100% and in which I crash a little too many times for my liking. You cant drift here because the roads are barely 3m wide with lethal edges and hidden rocks. “Dont cut” is the mantra for Wales. I was lagging behind in second when Price hit a bit tree and retired with Finland and Germany to go. The rally was now mine to loose and I did not disappoint. I took Germany but had to win Finland to take the season. Full throttle ahead over the massive jumps. The car suffered greatly but the times I shaved off from Price meant I had to come within 6th place on the last leg to lift the cup! There was no stopping me this time!

[ATTACH=full]73346[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]73350[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]73349[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]73348[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]73347[/ATTACH]

16 Likes

where can i geta joystick at a cheap price…i want to use it with fsx

When do you work

When do you rest?

nimepitia post nikijua wewe ni wrc driver but the foros tell a different story…

not raining on your brigade lakini

When do you drive your bimmer?

Hahahahahahaha, uko fiti jamaa infact wacha niende town nitafute Dirt 2, I hope that is the lates collin mcrae rally game pia mimi nicheze

What is the specs of your PC?..

Let me assure you that your skills on screen are very transferable to real life. I had been playing lots of driving games and the first time I took to a real track (tarmac) I did better time than a lot of people who had much faster cars.

Don’t let anyone rain on your parade.

For a minute you had me convinced you are a Hamilton. Two likes

Check the games shop at Sarit or TRM. Cheap am not sure.

:D:D All the time, probably more than you do. Still do the gym 1.5Hrs Monday to Thursday
9.30 to 10.30 PM - Rallying
6.00 to 6.30am - Flight school

Since I have achieved what I set out to do I will probably be flying the next 2 weeks, being 737, 777, 767, 727, 747, airbus A320, Emraerer E190, Comanche, F16 jet carrier landings, lots to do.

When asleep!

Sundays or when travelling long distance once in a blue moon!

:D:D Dirt 2 and 3 are Arcade games, look for “Dirt rally” it is the latest and sim like. If you can get your hands on a wheel with forcefeedback you will be hooked.

Not a space shuttle, Optiplex 9020 Dell but replaced the graphics card with an Asus GTX 980.

Good stuff @ochithunder. My (pirated) copy doesn’t save my games, so got tired of restarting every time. I was very fast in Finland but found I had great skill on the snow in Sweden as well. ION, could you please suggest an A1 engine wash expert? Someone who won’t cause the dashboard to light up like Christmas lights?

just cover your maf and alternator. make sure your gaskets for other sensors are tightly fitted.
water isn’t bad on wires per se but it is bad when it enters where the sensors should be.