Discovery channels

Seems like discovery channels in 68.5° got lost for good or are you guys recieving it at your end.?

South Africa was testing 5G network and it might have affected the host satellite

I hear that wali imove completely

Where are the broadcast studios for the discovery science? Longitude 68°E is very far from South Africa for such interference to cause a global problem. The interference could at worst be only locally felt in South Africa.

There was a hasmode change…

What alternatives do we have now? Discovery and Sony were my favorite

I was disappointed when Discs disappeared but I enjoyed. You’re asking for alternatives of what? Documentaries, movies or sports?

elaborate please, is there hope that they will resume airing them?

They did not stop airing, they still are. What changed is the hasmode which is a logarithm used in an encryption method in this case Pawavu. If programmers can crack the mode used, it would just be a matter of writing a firmware that we would update our STBs with then coupled with the latest key we would have our favourite shows showing… Otherwise you can subscribe to their offering in India, then import their activated decoder to 254 and enjoy.

mimi huona hizo offers zao hukua fair sana, naeza taka sana nilipe hio subscription but sijui mbinu ya kufwata

They really are, the only problem is that I do not have a link there. One could just get their box, get it activated and shipped over here then when it comes to subscription you be forwarding the cash to your link for payment…

Too bad aki

Very.
For some not sooo interesting documentaries there’s Hi Dosti on the same sat TP 4090H14368 and RT Doc, shida ya hii ni subtitles na kushinda ikipotea on NSS 12 TP 11105H45000… But they’re better than nothing.

Documentaries

We’re only left with Hi Dosti, check my previous post for TP. DW on SES5 at 5E TP 12034h27500 also airs some documentaries.

I still get HBO from 68.5…

That’s for movies not documentaries…