Dividend income Vs Rental income

Which one is the best way to invest your coins with a long term end in mind? Appreciation and expenses also play a role in which one to go for. Kujenga flats ama ununue stocks pale NSE?

Jenga flats. Economy is not on a good trajectory

Depends on the amount of coins. Coins less 20M you will buy stocks (from reputable companies with good dividends) and be getting peanuts. e.g. Safcom shares are at 38ksh. To get atleast 1million Ksh in dividends, you need atleast 1 million shares close to 38 million investment. Safcom dividends share is always1.4.

With 20 milllion or less than that, invest somewhere else and bring the profits bit by bit to grow your shares for worthy it dividends.

Or look for companies undervalued showing great growth, buy low plenty of shares but to get worthy it dividends know it will take time for the company to grow make good profits to give worthy dividends

Problem with flats nowadays is occupancy - move around and see many are almost empty or the owner has to downgrade much on rent - reason many are being auctioned. Kenyans are running away from rents in the near future its either rent comes so low or apartments be vacant

Invest in agriculture, when you do your research well, you will never go wrong

The interiors are also opening up. Road networks are being significantly improved. People are moving further away from town. So town owners will have to reduce their rents in the future. Their ROIs periods will increase.

It makes sense to purchase T. Bill/bonds at least with part of your investment. This will cover short term and long term.

Better if atleast you have idle money to multiply with no hurry

This is the way to go. You start earning immediately while in real estate jipatie 24 months.
Only advantage ya flats ni capital gains which again is useless if like most people don’t leverage it.

T bills Kenya saa hii unapata 12 % tax free kitu hata real estate haiwezi unless wewe ni slum lord

KJ2 Mat 6:19-21:
“19 Lay not up for yourselves treasures upon earth, where moth and rust does corrupt, and where thieves break through and steal:
20 But lay up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where neither moth nor rust does corrupt, and where thieves do not break through nor steal:
21 For where your treasure is, there will your heart be also.”

KJ2 Mat 6:19-21:
“19 Lay not up for yourselves treasures upon earth, where moth and rust does corrupt, and where thieves break through and steal:
20 But lay up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where neither moth nor rust does corrupt, and where thieves do not break through nor steal:
21 For where your treasure is, there will your heart be also.”

Go for rental income, true there might be some challenges here but its a sure bet.

The problem is being corrected, for the smart owners they have lowered rent and are enjoying good occupancy.

But if it is your 1st investment, tafadhali wachana na NSE, I have always advocated for stability before investing.

Just to add though un-related, I find it crazy but if feel people need to find a balance between priorities and personal desires.

I might hold a childish opinion or rather unpopular opinion but I hold satisfied desires make one more productive.

F

Not anymore. Things are very different on the ground

People will always need a place to live and few of them can afford to own a house and so there will always be renters. As for stocks you have seen how people’s investment have evaporated in companies such as KQ, ARM etc.