Do we really tithe?

So this Sunday I went to church after a long time (probably 5 years ago) it was tithing Sunday. It got me thinking do we really give 10% ( fungu la kumi) ama unapeana ile iko? Say for example you earn 100k do you give 10k as tithe? Kwa sababu zile bahasha niliona za tithe zilikuwa nyebamba sana na magari pale nje yalikuwa makubwa mno, elezeeni tafathali.

kanyari anaitisha 310 wewe unataka watu walipe 10k, wacha mchezo

what if you earn 10m every month, are u supposed to carry `1m in cash?

Ulienda P.C.E.A gani ??

I do not

People long realized that God does not have a bank account…But the man of God does…Many accounts. To you its tithe…to him its “God’s blessings”…Can i get an Amen?

We just give what we can…hata haikuwangi imefika 10%

Si Tithe ni sadaka? Uma kuna kitu ingine huitishwa. Mimi huwapea sadaka ya 200 kila sunday.

I won’t pay a person to help me read the old hekaya book. If god created us he can as well wish gold out of thin air. But then the logical question will be who is he gonna buy from? And what does he need to buy if he could create it?

Kesema ukweli sitoi angi sadaka ama tithe, ata kanisa siendangi. I help directly na somesha mtoi wa cuzo, nasaidia beggars kwa street (wengi ni ma con) , i visit childrens home na tukipatana na wewe na uko na shida trust u me nitakusaidia. Thats me.

Zii ni ACK

true dat…christianity has changed from becoming a path to God to a following of practices and methods…so sad:(

people will always complain tithe will be used for personal gain.l choose to buy stuff for local childrens home instead.

It will be easier for you @Bantu to enter the kingdom than these fake preachers we have coz your path is just n righteous. Even church nowadays, it’s more of wea u live, wat u drive rather than the person you are.

Mathew 6: 26 Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they?
Hio ingine ni UPUS.

Today, churches are nothing more than pseudo therapeutic halls where those who fear the unknown go in order to have their material aspirations certified and listen to those who will pamper their auditory senses. They are also halls for granting social identities to those who have no identities. All these services, of course, come at a cost which is christened ‘tithing’.
However, for these deluded followers who think that tithing is a way of compelling God to grant them BMWs and big houses, their illusions persist with greater intensity than of midday’s sun on a cloudless day.
Ultimately, the pastors drive their flashy cars all the way to their fat bank accounts while their followers gnash their teeth, yawning and wondering when miracles will come calling.
And it’s useless trying to convince blind followers of broken faith because even as i type this, thousands of morrow’s suckers are being born in Kenya and even inside the most expensive hospitals in New York.

http://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/my-daily-atheist-meme.11024/#post-194396

???

No contradiction whatsoever.
First, i was telling the OP to come up with mature memes that demonstrate the folly of religion not meaningless mockery.
Second, religion as a social phenomenon is bound to attract criticism. Although i believe in God,i dont support people using religion to steal and cheat others that they will get material blessings if they give out whatever they have. Believing in God doesn’t mean i should become a religious robot.
I wholly subscribe to the doctrine of Jesus Christ although i find organised Christianity to be very fraudulent.
It’s just like this: although i deeply admire the intellect of Karl Marx(the actual one) i would not want anything to do with communism.

[ATTACH=full]19953[/ATTACH]

Yes! Mpesa is allowed. Pia cheque ya 999,999/-