DOCTORS ARE USELESS AND OVERPAID ! - An Easy job anyone can do !

I still think all doctors are overpaid…they do not heal or do anything special…attaching a name from symptoms and tests then prescribing medicine isn’t a big deal …with my computer science degree , i see how a bot can replace doctors …

Doctors sort of act as brokers …they aren’t really needed in most cases …think about it …anyone can tell a certain disease has certain symptoms …the magic comes in reading the nuanced , ideosyncracies a certain disease or pathogen has…a computer can do that with 1000* accuracy… I respect surgeons and lab people more than doctors…more respect to neuro sugeons too…

I still think being a doctor is one of the easiest jobs around…the issue with it is the time and workload invested in school …and also that they deal with human life but still make mistakes and kill patients…

My heaviest point is that …In the medical field , there is a sense of pride and ego and institutionalised bullying culture with a rigid pecking order…The pecking order entails newer recruits should respect older ones…why ? I think it’s coz the new guys can do what the older guys can … (offcourse experience is important but not necessary ).
ASK YOURSELF THIS WHY ARE THERE SOO MANY FAKE DOCTORS … medicine is not so hard…anyone can do it…

You need to be more exposed before bringing your argument here. You should also not confuse a clinical officer with a doctor

Absolut truth, some witch doctors even offer better services than mainstream docs

c&p

Chelsea inaweza pigwa 6 ?

You sound like someone who was discontinued from medschool.

@Luther12 (Njagi), unaitwo hapa

I have been sick so many times …been hospitalised in huge expensive hospitals and local private clinics …been to pharmacies and even diagonised myself…I know the difference my fren…

Doctors only prescribe medicine…and if one drug doesn’t work they change to another drug…they do not heal…fullstop …how hard can that be…

This is not idle talk …only surgeons (esp neuro-surgeons) should be paid this much …Medicine is easy.

[ATTACH=full]224464[/ATTACH]

Absolute truth. Medicine is expensive to study. Jab takes only 100 students, so people think ii kitu ni ngumu sana. People with C+ and money go to Kampala, do medicine and come back to demand those big salaries. Anyone can do medicine.
Last year UoN had 250 students graduate with Bachelor of medicine and bachelor of surgery. Less than 40 were jab students. 5 students graduated with master of medicine in general surgery. after 1st degree they get so much money such that hawataki kurudi class. Only one lady, Grace muthoni graduated with Master of medicine in neuro surgery.

respect doctors and clinical officers. ile siku utakuwa na ugonjwa haueleweki ndio utajua umuhimu wao. for everylife they save unrecognized the 1-2 who they didn’t manage to save ndio kazi kupayuka payukaaaaaa….

[SIZE=6]No… I did computer science…best course ever !
Computer science is the future !![/SIZE]

[ATTACH=full]224465[/ATTACH]

[SIZE=6]ita kila mtu…kwani iko nini ? :cool::cool::cool::cool:[/SIZE]

Mark you, they deliver horrible shitty services to patients. Many people actually skip a meal after visit to many a medical facility like mbagathi or mama Lucy.

Imagine your job being replaced by an app

In all honesty …sidharau doctors…we are just discussing here as learned , civilised , homo sapien sapien …all am saying is …medicine is sooo easy , anyone can do it , i’ve been in a near death situation with menengitis , malaria , kidney issue …and guess what , there is a known procedure for all these …it’s all about procedures and more procedures…yaani tunalipa watu kufuata known procedures…kwani ni kupika where you follow a recipe… nkt ! actually medicine is like cookery …there is a recipe for everything…

If you were sick and i gave you or your mother or wife a list of diseases , their symptoms and medicine for each …including instructions ( tuseme in a searchable website or app) …unataka kuniambia utakubali kukufa …are you telling me there has to be a doctor to do the same …difference being he was put in school for 10 years to cram all that crap…

A doctor inspite of yourself.

The truth is that kitambo a doctor could determine your ailments using just a stethoscope.
nowadays Doctors are just brokers for Imagining businesses, labs and chemists.
When you go to the hospital there are high chances the doctor will ask where you work, what job you do, depending on how you answer he will recommend the tests you should do.
Kama wwe ni mtu pesa atakwandikia tests za around 10k, na arecommend ile place utaenda kufanyiwa, “given that our hospital does not have the capacity to do these tests.”
Akipata results huwa wanaingia mayoclinic.com anapewa mashida zako zote. Mambo ya dawa mnajua.
If you are sick, go online, mayoclinic.com, input your symptoms, they are accurate 80%, usiharibu pesa kwenda hosi.
Kenyan doctors will never tell you your chances of survival are less that 30%. In public hospitals they have a way of communicating that through discharging you, but in private hospital hata ukiwa na 20% chances hawaezi kwambia ukweli. They will bill you until the last breath.

Haha uongo daktari hawapei 700K na kama kuna county inawalipa hivyo iko na ujinga ya akili

Wacha wakuwe replaced na app… Ata an insurance company pale Australia imereplace watu 30 from mid level job with an app called Jason on launch na bado. Eventually all jobs where the data needed can be collected directly from the user will be replaced by apps. … Another time a talker classified almost 80% of service jobs as data collection and recording. Kazi ya apps hio… Sometimes naonaga watu watahamia blue collar jobs wote. Where machines hazitavuka.

weh si mimi nimesema , i got that payslip from thread ya @M2Random here