Doctors in the house, a little help here

@Luther12
Kuna hii shida niko nayo. Nikiinama for like 5 minutes or less halafu nisimame, mimi hupata headache ambazo huwa kwa forehead chungu ajabu for upto 1 minute (usually huwa 30 seconds) although kuna siku ilifika 5 hours nikiwa na hiyo headache piercing. I have this happen to me randomly and I think it may relate to me sitting for ‘long’ periods of time although by long I mean kitu 1-2 hours. It also happens randomly since when I was in school, I could sit for 5 hours straight and no headache would hapoen. However, I never bent in school, ever. Nimekuwa na shida hii tangu kitambo.

I have seen several doctors though and the answers ranged from ‘you are imagining things’ to ‘acha tutibu magonjwa rahisi kwanza.’

I would like to humbly request you to look at my situation and determine if it is life threatening. I have survived over 10 years with it but it may be a growing tumor halafu siku moja nianguke nikufe boom.

Thank you in advance.

Get eye check ASAP

Had similar condition in campus hadi third year nilipatana na doc flani kwa hosi dry fry but ikabaki tu dreams. Alikuwa kitu 1.5gb hivi…
Anyway ilikuwa typhoid ndio alisema ilikuwa inaleta hiyo problems.

After 3days IV visits, hadi waleo ilipoa

Meff, kimbia hosi, sasa scan utafanyiwa hapa ktalk, kuna wakati tumbo ilinisumbua nikadhani niko na amoeba ile siku nililemewa karibu niende ahera @somesay, shukran for the visit kwa ward.

My quack way of thinking, you have a bigger problem with your vital organs, ikiinama unanimya vital organs oxygenated blood =kichwa kuuma

Yes, I am short sighted/myopic and it has been worsening.
I have subscription specs.
Do I need to go back to hospital for another check up ama its okay? Is it a path to blindness?

low blood pressure

Increased headache with bending over or any position that puts the head below the heart or with straining, coughing suggests something called intracranial hypertension. I’m not a doctor but I will point you in the right direction. I doubt it’s a brain tumor because you’ve had the same symptoms for 10 years! Your eye problem could be related to this increased pressure in your brain caused by either excess fluid production or poor drainage from a blockage at the back of your head.
I want you to look up pseudotumor cerebri and (2) Arnold chiari malformation on the internet and then compare with what you’re experiencing.
After getting a CT or MRI scan of your brain and there’s no tumor or any other kind of abnormality, you will need draining of excess cerebrospinal fluid from your back. They put a needle in your back, measure the opening pressure and drain the excess fluid to relieve pressure. Your vision could improve after they drain this fluid and if it’s severe you will need to be going to the hospital every once in a while to get this done.
If the opening pressure is high after they poke your back but everything else is normal you have pseudotumor cerebri. It’s a rare condition commonly seen in young, obese females on contraceptives although men can certainly get it.
You’ve been to the hospital yet they couldn’t help you. Next time go to a neurologist or neurosurgeon only. You need a brain scan ASAP.

Nimefika hosi mara kadhaa na doctors have ignored it the moment I describe my other underlying problems.
I was a sickly child when young and spent millions in hospital to cure unknown diseases but wakaniachia mungu and I survived. I have these birthmarks that are really scars from disfigured arteries in my body so veins zangu huwa na shida nyingi ajabu.

Na siwezi enda hosi saa hii. Babu ako na cancer, amechoma pesa kaa yote, Nyanya naye amelala Aga Khan pia. Mbesha hakuna. Itabidi nitulie kiasi

Nope, my blood pressure is normal

Wow! Why didn’t you mention this before? It’s almost certain you have cerebral AVMs (arteriovenous malformations). This is a very serious condition. You need a CT or MRI with angiography and a neurosurgeon consult because that ‘aneurysm’ could burst at anytime. Please in the meantime avoid any maneuvers that can increase the pressure in your brain. No bending as much as possible. No straining in the toilet, no vigorous exercises.
I think you have a syndrome from birth and the cerebral AVMs are a part of it.
Cc @panktcha

Waah.
It looks like I have pseudotumor cerebri from the symptoms. Everything to detail. Even the loss of vision for several seconds is present.
Najihurumia.
My vision is progressively getting worse.
Can you estimate the time I have left before complete blindness? My sight is not very bad right now compared to some people I know but I can’t tell people’s faces from 10 metres away nor can I read from 50cm away.
Wee. Acha nikule ujeuri. Kumbe mimi ni future blind man. Pesa ya kwenda majuu kufanya operation ndio hakuna. Blindness yaja.

Thanks btw

After you mentioned those skin ‘marks’ from abnormal vessels it’s very very likely you have cerebral AVMs. Please look it up. If specialist consultation fees are prohibitive, I would go to a general doctor armed with this info, request them to write you a prescription for a CT scan (cheaper than MRI and just as good in this case) with angiography.
After that go to the radiology department of any hospital. NHIF will cover part of this bill. Total cost even at Nbi hospital should be about 20-40k before NHIF. Getting a correct diagnosis is a huge step towards healing. Please don’t delay too much.

Waah
I hope not. Hii inakaa kuniua. I can live with blindness but not this.

By the way, vigorous exercise doesn’t bring the 30 second headaches. I have ran and can run for extended periods of time (cross country) without incident. I was of the opinion that laziness (lying around on phone) brings in the headaches after I stop and bend. Does that at least rule out the danger of cerebral AVMs?
I have also not experienced any loss of memory or inability to think.

What has me even more worried is that they mention
ears and sure, my ears had problems like hell when I was young. They ringed for so long but stopped when I was like in class 4. However, my mum has forever commented that I had lots of ear problems.

Halafu they mention the age where symptoms appear and I am at that age bracket. Holy S*#t. Woooi.

But I am not exhibiting confusion or inability to walk though I have had episodes of dizziness after bending.

To me this statement…
“I have these birthmarks that are really scars from disfigured arteries in my body so veins zangu huwa na shida nyingi ajabu” says everything. Those disfigured arteries, were you ever given a formal diagnosis? Please weka picture if you’re comfortable doing so. If that AVM is on your skin as you say, it could be anywhere lungs, liver, brain, esophagus you name it.
You mention that you were a sickly child too. AVMs are usually congenital, something you are born with.
The symptoms a person has depends on the location of the AVM. If vision problems or loss is your issue, maybe the AVM is located near the optic nerve or there are tiny clots occasionally passing in the optic artery.

The ringing in your ears is called pulsatile tinnitus, please look it up online. Two potential causes, either cerebral AVM or pseudotumor cerebri.
You are at a high risk of a stroke or severe bleeding in the brain. Get that CT or MRI as soon as possible to see how big the AVM has become. If it’s still small there are endovascular techniques to surgically treat it without major surgery (they go through your groin and float a clip or coil to stop any blood communication that’s making the AVM bigger in size). The more you delay, the more it grows and the only treatment available will be major brain surgery, opening the skull…I mean major, very complicated surgery.

Shida yako ilikuwa Mecho chafu, iliyohitaji kuoshwa na miosho tatu tu!

The most evident scar/birthmark is a hole/disc on my leg that is sunken. It is huge by the way but has filled with meat over time but not quite full. My mum tells me the doctors were unable to give a diagnosis and she attended check ups for several months before she gave up on it.
By the way, the ringing in my ears stopped at around class 4.
All she recalls are random skin conditions where my skin pealed and looked like I had mashilingi. And bouts of ascaris, Malaria, lack of minerals. The lack of minerals being the greatest offender after giving up on the leg hole.

But I will go for a scan on Monday. Wish me the best.

My dear everything I’m reading from you is reaffirming over and over that these are AVMs. It could be just isolated AVMs or there’s a syndrome that goes with it.
Ignore the white skin for a moment, does it look something like this? At least the location? Is one leg somewhat bigger than the other?
You will be alright. People have gone through this before, there is help out there. Get the scan first, the rest will come later. I wish you the very best!
[ATTACH=full]133942[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]133943[/ATTACH]