Doctors in the house assistance

I value this place in seeking opinions.so my little one aged 1yr 5 months is refusing to take found.upon feeding her she spits it out and thereby refuses to ingest.

She is not sick since there is no behaviour change,not crying,just playing normally.

Upon raising this issue with friends,they are suggesting that I take her to kukatwa kilimi.

I don’t buy that that’s why I am here.

Check if tonsils are inflamed. If a child has difficulty swallowing they spit out food. Is she breastfeeding or drinking juice?

mtoto anaeza kuwa anaumia na haonyeshi signs

She doesn’t breastfeed intact she stopped on her own,kuna time alipewa juice but maybe three months ago and was adviced against it.

Reason I’m here is that I am being anxious as it may hinder her growth as she is taking baby steps kwenda na meza

Ktalk is the last place you would seek advice…especially on such important issue…ingia WebMD site

Pen this word properly.
A pediatrician said akibehave that way, don’t force her or worry unnecessarily. Mtoi ako sawa may be its a newly discovered hobby. Akisikia njaa, ataitisha food.

Kunguru ilisema mtoto amekataa matiti na wewe ukakubali. The kid is too young to stop suckling, tafuta ushauri wa kimatibabu. Otherwise tayarisha billions kupambana na matatizo.

my son is 1yr 5 as well. sometimes he chews and spits it out. we just pick what he has spat and leave him. when he’s hungry, he’ll eat.
what we do, we always have his milk so everytime he comes to play tunajaribu kumfeed. anakunywa sip akikimbia. the whole day can go and he’ll never be said to be hungry.

if you’re child is walking na meza saa hii, maybe you should go to the clinic and check the growth rate. mine is all over the place climbing chairs and doing somersaults.

edit: he still breastfeeds

Wee kanda ya Ungemi,saa hii ungekuwa umekaa kitako na paediatrician pale AMRUT umemshika huyo mtotoHata.
Wachana na Ktalk. Wacha na WebMD.
Your kid is more important that advice from stranger.
Ama ni kakitu hauna?:D:D

@Penologist wacha ughasia peleka mtoto kwa pediatrician. Kama unapenda mtoto hapana consult madaktari wa ploti. Kikiumana utakimbilia wapi.
Hio kilimi is useful we call it uvula it prevent food or liquid from going to the nostrils.

Unanishtua bana kunyonya aliwacha mwenyewe.
Wacha nitakimbia hosi na misus tuone vile itakuwa.

No wonder hajanza kutembea vizuri without using tables.

From my experience with my 2 year old,whenever he don’t eat,he maybe teething,is sick,is not hungry or bored with the food you are offering

Nitaenda bana I just wanted a pointer.I never refuse advice whether good or bad its my responsibility to sift.

Wachana na Hugo anaita wify kunguru kwa raha zake its rocks his boat then sawa or maybe he wanted a way to insert the name.

Seek a professional’s advise…pediatrician.

Ndiposa nikasema I am totally against cutting that thing first its illegal and just in case anything happens its my responsibility so no no.

Kila mtoto anadevelop differently,wako atatembea tu,usiwe na presha as long as when you take her to her clinic visits daktari hajasema kuna issue

true.

naona bado uko na ile ability ya kuona mbali…still havent lost it

kukatwa kilimi means the kid was born with a tongue tie?well at that age if there is any feeding problem,si tongue tie.iyo ingeleta shida the first months of infancy

Sio tongue tied kuna kitu inaitwa kilimi sijui kiingereza huitwaje