Dog Owners In This Forum.

I want to travel to see my folks today or tomorrow and unluckily this time around I don’t have a dog minder and I might be forced to travel with the pooches.

For those who have traveled with dogs , how safe is it ? My kids are with their dad so I will be traveling alone. What sort of humane restraints should I use to avoid the silly things jumping from the friggin window ? It’s approximately an hour and a half drive without the traffic.
[ATTACH=full]277476[/ATTACH]

Thats not a long drive with dogs. Just open a couple windows slightly and let them stick their noses through the air as you drive. They love that.

They’ve never traveled. I am worried they will get nervous or agitated and pee on the seats or even worse , jump on me.

Buy a big carton box, drill some holes in it and enclose the dogs inside. Put it in the boot of the car. When you get to your destination, set them free.

Or even ask your fundi to make you a closable wooden box to transport them.

@Freyja morning semeji. Kuna mchina najua huwa na daycare ya umbwa. Una weza mwachia abebi sit.

They will be edgy. I would advise you to travel with someone. You hold one and the passenger holds the other. But they love the breeze so opening the window will work wonders.

:D:D:D Mchina? GTFOH !

for how long will you be free of the kids and their father?

Nimeona kwa google story ya cages - a box can be a good substitute I guess.

[ATTACH=full]277478[/ATTACH]
Weka yeye sambuli hii

Everyone I know is not around. I think I will do a test drive today and see how they take it. Kama hawasumbui then I’m good to go. Thanks Simiyu.

Hizi ndio indoor dogs. Smh and people eat food cooked in that home?

:D:D:D:D:D:D

Can you focus on the issue at hand cassava man? :smiley:

No . They eat dog poop , happy ? :rolleyes:

They say that dogs have the cleanest mouths.

They will say anything nowadays

Sickening

@Abba … where is [COLOR=rgb(255, 229, 180)][SIZE=5]peaches[/SIZE] ?

Kwani ni kuku?