Don't forget/despise your African mightiness: the darker the berry...

(Onyo: Tayarisha cursor juu utascroll). Less than one election ago when I had just enrolled to kampas; a lady i’d like to nickname “Deliciousshiko” solely coz of her beauty n brains sparked a conversation about rural-urban migration and its reversal. It was one of those conversations that start as such but unapata topic ilichange to argument ya why landrover 110s are cooler than Jeep wranglers.(BTW I think they are). Away from that…it got me thinking about the unseen supremacy and beauty of Black as a race and the beauty and ignored potential of every small village in Africa. The beauty and supremacy that is buried when an ignorant dimwit’s transit flight through London on their way to Asia magically gives them a tweng. Gerr arra hia. (I’m not trying to be racist). And the obsession with city life. Sisemi mtu apandishe vitanda juu ya mbukinya arudi kwao…but who said you MUST live in a city you Most Enlightened Nut of your village,(appearing conveniently in Dec ama kikiumana when we greedly dispute over elections (Elections…it’s more laughable than pitiful), only to be taken back to rest there in a casket via a hurriedly prepared side mirror unfriendly, pot holed, gully filled road that you could have done something about when alive.
I don’t think Africa is the future tu…I think whoever ‘hacked’ into to Alexandria and torched her history must have had seen 34As and effidens of how stunning this land was in the past. It must have been too life changingly* dangerous to be read by future Africans. Think about it…the mathematically correct pyramids exist here (don’t dare raise the thought about enslaved Jews having built em’ coz that’s bull. it’s like trying to convince me that in between the invention* of fire and iron hoe, someone had invented a ducati diavel X).
When Amina mates with a njungu at coasto or when waitherah meets Carl in ‘yer’ university…the mum’s melanin is just too strong to be overun by white cum…think of whatever Interracial combination…as long as kuna black genes…it’s much more dominant as effidensed in the baby. And to those who think Ethiopia ain’t shit…rem that it’s your dealer’s role model’s Mecca and that the wisest man to have ever walked on earth confessed about its beauty. She’ba beauty. Our women are beautiful. From the diamonds and gold to being the home of the king who had his kids day schooling in France, Mobutu’s continent was not ‘discovered’ by a lost sailor since people were already living there. A civilized strong people who could dance and walk with spirits from the other realm-If I’m to quote a true story from Ukambani’s ‘kilumi’ dances. A people so honest and orderly that barter trading your goat for my sack of minji didn’t require a toothpick chewing kanju guy to oversee the transaction.
When a European country’s football team has 80% black players and when the fastest man in the world has your color sijui unangoja tarumbeta gani ingine ikukumbushe umefikisha threshhold* ya success. Greatest guitarist ever? Greatest pop act? Father of reggae? Endless list. Next time you are thinking about bleaching…Remember you can’t totally erase the evidence of greatness. (For those who forget elbows, vinembe, knuckles, balls and ears). You also don’t need horse tails and brazilian fudhi stitched on your head to look beautiful (io nywele steel wool iko tu sawa mami)…or a man bag to feel ladies’ man enough.(wacha ufala babu yako hakubebanga lipbutt…I mean ninii…lipbalm ama wet wipes na aligonga miaka 80+ strong). Being African is man and woman enough. It’s supreme than any lie that masquerades as modernity. Our family based culture is enviably strong na hakuna kitu hunipiss kama fala ikipromote dick to anus marriages wrapped in the confetti of the so called human rights-as if we were practicing animal rights before Krapf decided to dock in Mombasa. Mtu asiwahi kutucompare with 200 year old countries that had more problems than us when they were 54 year old as we are*. If civilization is when someone steals all* your resources then comes back go teach you’re how to manage the remaining ones…Fudge that heri atuache tuendelee ‘kula ndizi na kuruka miti’ in this ‘country called Africa’. Tuna shida but ni shida zetu. Mazuri credit iwe yetu pia. Long as i can hear more than forty languages in a day, in a land where a snow capped mountain stands in the middle of sunny savanna, that’s Canaan enough for me. My thoughts. Shindeni strong.

13 Likes

Preach minister

You’re calling it a fake caanan na ukiitwa uende utakataa?

Hii nakubaliana nayo…I know we were and we still are the land of Kings and Empresses.We were once rulers of our resources and we can still be,it aint too late!I argue with my ‘whitewashed’ mjangos who still think we need european influence coz we cant manage ourselves ati we tooo 'corrupt’Watu walikua corrupt ata time ya Noah!!!

Took the Americans almost 2centuries to learn…The United States of Africa would be powerful coz we still got many resources.Learn how to rule ourselves,keep our culture as we develop too!!!

Very nice article!!! I am proud to be a daughter of this continent.

But hii si hekaya. No PNC No Threshold.

I learnt recently of black emperors who actually ruled Europeans before the gun was invented.Europeans are so ashamed of this era they got rid of all the original history of that time,I was once a fool who didn’t know our history but then I learnt that the ‘Benin wall’was humans’ greatest architectural feat whis was of course destroyed by jungus and that history wraped and dumped.Even the oldest mines are in Africa I can only imagine Africans were doing very well before colonization, before all evidence of this was eliminated. But one question always gives me pride,how could Africans haved survived without education given the kind of environment we live in wouldn’t we be extinct already?

:D:D:D:D ati rangi nashida cum:D:D

very nice.
more reading>> https://www.theguardian.com/cities/2016/mar/18/story-of-cities-5-benin-city-edo-nigeria-mighty-medieval-capital-lost-without-trace