DR Congo To Join EAC

DR Congo Applies for Admission to East African Community

Well, well, well. If it goes thru., there will be 3 big economies and 4 smaller economies. This means spats between Kenya and Tanzania will not be to significant in the scheme of things.
Now if Ethiopia joins…

Ethiopia is on the way to replace Tz…Tz can go drying

This will be very interesting if it goes through. Watu wanze kuhama Nairobi kama huwezani na 21st century global village.

the african Union…

https://media1.giphy.com/media/SIRQR2rYkvcdy/giphy.gif

TZ should be expelled from EAC. Wako na umama mwingi Sana. Tena huyo kiongozi wao ni naenda wazimu. We better usher in DRC and Ethiopia.

Tz siwatambui… They add no value to EAC

This would be great.
[SIZE=1]Nitafute kamushishana kamuhabeshi[/SIZE].

its a good thing, they have a very natural untapped potential

That’s one hell of a market in there. Free pass for Congolese to come to Nairobi. Next stop, Zambia.

Trade between Kenya and Ethiopia will cross Kshs 30 billion this year. It has totally replaced Tz. This month Equity Bank will open its first branch there after getting a banking licence.:DThose who were saying in 2012 that Equity will collapse watch it become a pan-African giant. KCB is due to get the same anytime. Ethiopia telecoms and Safaricom will soon launch Mpesa there. A virgin 80 people million market where 95% of them don’t have access to banking services.

DRC made the logical conclusion. West DRC and East DRC are separated by the dense Congo rainforest. They have the worst road infrastructure in the world. A trip from Kinshasa to Lubumbashi can take 2 months by road as it resembles cattle paths in large sections. Trucks carry cooking utensils, gas and food in plenty to use for those weeks on the road when they get stuck. In the north the only connection is River Congo that takes a month to reach Kisangani. Those ferries on the river are basically moving coffins. So their government has decided that EAC will take care of East Congo while Kinshasa looks after the west. Uganda and DRC have agreed to jointly look for funding to build the 900Kms road from Gulu to Kisangani. That great for us since that is basically extending the northern corridor from Mombasa to Kisangani. Secondly Goma, Bukavu trade and control mostly depends on Rwanda and that also passes through Ug to Kenya. Now that M7 and Kagame have ended their spat at borders openings then its all system go. Lastly President Tshesekedi has been sending officials to tour our SGR. China is interested in rehabilitating their rundown Kinshasa port which is just an embarrassment for a mineral rich country like DRC. They have also shown him that railway is the solution for his country transport network from the port in the capital moving southwards to Lubumbashi and Kigali. He is coming here on a State visit in August to launch SGR phase 2A to Naivasha- Narok. The tie-ups are visible and moving forward.

Indeed it makes sense then Namibia haitakuwa far

This means siku za kumbembelesa Tz have come to an end with the giant DRC entry into EAC, and that bit about Ethiopia overtaking Tz as the leading trading partner is a strong indicator Tz can go drying

[ATTACH=full]242841[/ATTACH]
Bonane Bonane, karibu EAC msito as you continue celebrating your birthday. Najua hii ni sherehe ya wiki kama mbili huko Kinshasa makambo…

If we take this to its logical conclusion, we might end up with the whole of Africa being called East Africa.Where does east stop,central and west start?:D:cool:

If EAC can achieve that we’re basically saying population wise EAC 170m and DRC with 82m top Ethiopia 100m…that equal the population size of the USA…getting the SGR to Kinshasa would be a game changer. Hoping TZ drops it’s ego we could even connect the SADC in trade…I mean Africa can make it if we eliminated the xenophobic mentality we have against each other.

Tafuteni documentaries za DRC…that country is a shithole. Few billionaires and many many peasants. Mmewafungulia floodgate ya kuingia Kenya. Mtajua hamjui.

This is the reason why the UK wanted out of the E.U (Brexit). Waliona chokosh countries like Bulgaria, Romania wanaingizwa E.U wakajua hii ni bala for them coz those machokosh would invade their country.

Germany had no street beggars hapo mbeleni but now wako wengi and guess from where? Romania and Bulgaria…and I hear it’s a cartel. Kama wale beggars from Tz who are in Nairobi streets.

With or without DRC, beggars already wako from neighboring countries

Nikuseme kwa Watiri

Shesha shini priss nisinyofolewe makagary…

What happened in TZ to make them have so many disabled who are now on our every corridor begging.
I watched a shitizen program where their host affirmed that most are from Moshi