Drink more beer to save EABL jobs

London-based brewer Diageo, the parent company of East African Breweries (EABL), is set to retrench more than 100 employees working at its business support centre in Nairobi, marking one of the latest large-scale layoffs in corporate Kenya.
The Diageo Africa Business Service Centre (ABSC), the only shared service centre in Africa and one of five globally, will be shutting down and its role outsourced to other markets.
The unit runs back-office processes required for Diageo’s finance, supply, human resources and sales and marketing functions. “The business services requirements and processes across Diageo Africa are changing and as such Diageo will be conducting a review of the centre to determine where best to locate technical services roles for Africa in either Europe or Asia,” the multinational said in a statement.
Sources familiar with the matter told Business Daily that more than 100 employees will lose their jobs, with most of the layoffs concentrated in the human resource and finance desks.
The retrenchments will be done gradually and conclude in March next year. Diageo said the changes will not affect the core functions of its local subsidiary EABL.
Diageo becomes the latest to announce major job cuts in corporate Kenya in the past one year.

no one is hiring in the betrayer’s economy. find your hustle and call it a life.

What about their plant in Kisumu? I thought they need more employees. Why not transfer those 100 to Kisumu. [SIZE=1]Na hii hand shake imesaida kweli. Siasa mbaya maisha mbaya. Moi and Kenyatta 1 did a great diservice to this city.[/SIZE]

Telkom is retrenching over 500 employees then this.But then again beer consumption is on the rise,I thought they would start recruiting more fellas instead

Stanbic ban
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/news/Stanbic-Bank-targets-200-employees-in-layoff-plan/539546-5214450-13vntorz/index.html

Diageo and such corporates retrench all the time.
Part of their cost cutting measures.
Btw my kalocal is now selling beer at 200/- up from 170.
This is exploration.

exploitation boss.

you’re welcome.

At this rate. Kila mtu nyumbani by 2022

Hehe.
Typo.

London-based brewer Diageo, the parent company of East African Breweries (EABL), is set to retrench more than 100 employees working at its business support centre in Nairobi, marking one of the latest large-scale layoffs in corporate Kenya

Where is that my fren, mboss huku watu wamerudi Ngangu(chwara) na Ngumu(makali)

Juzi tu wameannounce half-year results for 2019, walikuwa na 33% increase in profit after tax and 12% increase in sales volume. Wakenya wameamua kulewa wasahau shida, ju hatuwezi jisaidia by saving/investing

Monopoly itatukanyanga vilivyo… Alafu pia quality yao si ile ile; siku hizi nakunywa GK kama sina option kabisa.

You low i.Q africans should desert your colonial master and grow your own country … Kunywa za KEROCHE & MURATINA and leave this colonial sh** …

kiroche wametujenga sana

The people who should be blamed for the numerous job losses in Kenya are Indians. Indians work for long hours, deliver better results and only demand to be paid peanuts. Right now jobs that can be outsourced are being outsourced to India.

Juzi walidanganya watu wakisaidiwa na Rais, eti wanaleta employment kisumu.

Cant relate.

Cost of business is too high.