Driving licence

We finished the night shift that day at around 3am,before we left the hotel kitchen,Boiyo scooped a of sugar and wrapped it in a paperbag,we were gonna used the sugar for breakfast before we departed for home,at exactly 6.30am,i was out of the hotel premises heading for home,before i left i had this strong urge to use the toilet but i ignored it and went out,i was in a hurry to leave cz that friday i was supposed to travel to Nyeri for some land issues and since i had no time,i didn’t go to my place in zimmerman bt rather headed straight for the bus stop and off nkatoka…
I was seated in the passager seat at the front with the driver and as the journey progressed,we had the chance to kick off a conversation with the driver.Just before we got to Thika,i heard a rumble strong enough to be heard at the back of the 14seater 2nk sacco matatu,the driver heard and cheekly smiled to himself before he asked
'Mundu wa nyumba uri ooh sawa? to which i answered i was very much ok…
The journey went on with the occassional rumble and i assumed maybe my stomach would hold till we got to Nyeri town,but just before we got to Karatina,there is a place where they sell bananas in plenty,i was not planning to have any that day but the driver bought some bananas and assumed i was hungry and that was what was causing all the rumble…by now i had started feeling uneasy and had removed my jacket,the driver gave me two bananas which i consumed after he had convinced that they would help my stomach calm down.
Enter karatina town,my stomach was now in state i could nolonger hide,thin particles of sweat were now visible in my face,the driver on noticing this gave me a bottle of water and after several gulps,my stomach was okay,i dismissed it and continued with my journey,had i known what was coming,i would have solved it in Karatina town but because of my ignorance,the worst was yet to come,a few more minutes in to the journey,i couldnt seat straight,my stomach was about to go off and i was running out energy to hold it back,all i remember telling the dere was to stop as i held on to my jacket and backpack,then i saw a bar painted tusker and knew,hawaezi kosa choo…i didn’t ask for direction,one look at me and they knew what i wanted,one man was generous enough to lead the way and show me where the toilet was.several minutes later after i was done with the job,it hit,sijua na tissue or anything to wipe,ii ni choo ya shimo so story na kuenda kiislamu is out of question,so what next?i looked around but there was nothing and after several minutes,the only thing around was my pair of socks,i had no option but to use that.
I had to board another matatu to Nyeri,but then its like my stomach had sworn not to give me peace anytime i got into a matatu…
FFWD tukaingia nyeri town na nikajua since i was going to kamukuji,there were plenty of kanjo toilets,so alighting kutoka kwa mat,my first stop was kwa choo za kanjo kamukunji market nyeri but then when the devil decides to teach that he is not a boy,he does it with such perfection that you cant doubt,at the entrance was a big sign
'OUT OF SERVICE,SORRY FOR INCONVI…‘i couldnt finish reading cz i was at the point of bursting…i didnt care,i didnt wanna know…i hit the first door and hell,all flooded,the only choice i had was either take a dump in the flooded washrooms or shit on myself…be the judge…i couldnt take the humiliation of walking around smelling shit so i tiptoed on the stones and wah…felt like heaven…ngori after kumaliza…i remember nlikua nishatumia socks,i was now stuck sikua na tissue and there is no way nlikua niitane mtu aniletee tissue…i looked around and the only thing ilikua was my jacket…hell no,there is no way i was gonna clean with my jacket…but the devil showed me a middle finger and winked with a wicked smile…so in i came with a jacket,out i came only in my top…i had to look for a doctor,after the lab,the doctor announced food poisoning,‘how and where’’
I explained to him that the only thing i had taken that morning was tea,on calling the guys we had been working with that night,all of them were either in the hospital or toilet,we followed up only to come and learn the sugar we had used was not for tea but had been mixed with several spices and was meant for cooking,instead of solving the matter that had taken me to Nyeri that day,i first had to solve the matters of my stomach,rather that day i spent the whole day driving/kuendesha,
I still miss my jacket though,with the harcelona logo and number 10 at the back
(Grammar nazis,you’ll have to bear with me,ii lugha ilikuja na meli)

Summary pls

Dere alikuwa anaendesha Toyota na wewe Unaendesha Subaru

Pole sana. next time don’t ignore

Wiping shit with socks, I think I read the same thing in another thread a few days ago.

keti pa=================>>>le chieth. duplicating hekaya and twisting it peleka mukuru
https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/the-day-i-lost-a-precious-pair-of-my-happy-socks.49307/#post-1031178

Sikusoma beyond the 5th line. English imechomekea jikoni.

from the comments, not worth reading.

How do you wipe with a jacket though?

unararua na kutumia pieces

@Dennis young= @mwanianjau kipnono

Stupid move there
Instead ungerarua hood ama mfuko ya jacket… Now u lost all

he’sstill a newbie to emergency shitting yourself…mtu huanza na sock moja, halafu nyengine next time. then mfuko ya shati, kisha ya trouser.
fala aliwaste chacket mzima!

I cant call you stupid,i can only call you ignorant…

Wanakijiji washaasema?

How some men survive without vests and even handkerchiefs is a mystery to me

:D:eek::D:eek::D:p

When shit hits the fan you think with your mcoondu, pray it never comes knocking.