Driving Schools - Nairobi

I came across this jana here at the village. I think it was posted in 2016 by @Beast , can’t remember. So, does this still stand? Which one would you recommend for an ex-form Four. Your experiences too will be highly appreciated.

These are comparative rates for Class E. Just for comparison and reference purposes.
1.AA of Kenya - Ksh15,400 for 30 lessons - Full Course
2.Rocky Driving School - Ksh9,400 for 20 lessons - Full Course
3.Heltz Driving School - Ksh9,500 for 20 lessons - Full Course
4.Glory Driving School - Ksh12,000 for 15 lessons - Full Course
5.Petanns Driving School - Ksh13,000 for 30 lessons - Full Course

Petanns have poor customer service and their FB page is full of complaints of delayed DL. Glory has so many hidden charges and their prices are not the best. Rocky and Heltz are the ideal ones for the common mwananchi. AA of Kenya is best if you’re looking for that “extra”…their driving license is recognized globally.

I trained with Sony kwani iliharaganaa

DL haina jina ya driving school. Ama sijakuelewa poa. But i agree AA ndio the best. Hizi zingine unapewa gari distance ya 500 m unaambiwa shuka. Ukienda road test unapea karao 500 unapita mtihani automatic. I once posted how during my test a guy almost rammed the lorry kwa mti on startup. Kama sio brake na clutch ya instructor(karao in this case) angelima mti. And guess what we both passed

I went to Glory just as a formality after form 4 but would not recommend, my “instructor” alinitoanisha 500 bob tukiwa park-lands test drive ati ya “EXAMINATION QUESTIONS” . I have heard praises of the AA program. Maybe he tries that one.

try WAKANDA DRIVING SCHOOL

Tafuta mekanika murefi @introvert akufundishe how to drive stick.

Is He talking about the International Driving PERMIT issued by AA if you intend to drive in other countries?

They always used to force one to tip them, those instructors are just crazy, lakini for a dl, one should just go to the nearest driving school and if possible choose one where they ‘assure one of a dl’, they all seem the same, plus no driving school (especially the one month course) will get you to a level where you are a competent driver on the road, hapo ni kuzoea with time.

Ng’ombe.

Driving ni experience sio driving school. The only one i recommend yenye inaeza kukupeleka mahali ni ile ya Ministry of Transport or KIHBT…
https://www.kihbt.ac.ke/(S(om3wk4okvxjy1cezehwsgfxz))/driving.aspx

i see what you did there :D:D:D:D

AA

AA

Driving school what is important is the theory part consisting of road rules and signs. Hizo gari idling iko juu unabebwa tu na instructor

AA is simply the best.
Cost 17k

Nenda pale Babadogo nyuma ya Catholic, kuna kiwanja hapo na lap moja ni blu:D:D:D

After 4th form - AA
Hizo zingine enda ukiwa hauna shida ya pesa (I mean wale wanaendanga pub na wanawacha tip >300). Peana tip and you fast-track the lessons. I remember we were taking same lesson with another man (kabuda) from one of the ministries back then. We could go driving halafu jioni tuko base kwa club tunakunywa na the instructor and sales lady. Yaani mnaendesha gari from Ruiru to Uthiru. By the time I was cruising my own machine, mambo ya L sticker ilikuwa hakuna.
<don’t try this though, hii ni ya viongosi>

:D:D Bei ya kuongea ama?.hahaha

AA is it then. Thank you guys. Mbarikiwe hadi mshangae.

Sadly enough most driving schools only teach you how to handle the vehicle which is a very small fraction of what driving is.

Am yet to see a school that teaches things like night driving, long distance driving or even bad weather driving.

Na mtu asijaribu kusema sijui defensive driving.