drs in the village

Pamba is in a dilemma, yesterday pamba junior was admitted at a certain hospital and after some tests were conducted they both turned out negative,signs are that he has swollen throat and can’t swallow any food,the body temperature is abnormal and is currently on drip.What could be the underlying cause?[ATTACH=full]84961[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]84964[/ATTACH]

pole chief…what tests did they do? as in what did the doc suspect it may be?

I’m told enlarged tonsils or something like that.

Am not a doctor, but a parent. My top culprit would be a throat infection, bacterial or viral. The only medicine there I dont have in the house is the Flagyl. Parenting is not for the faint hearted

Iza bro! @kingolonde amejaribu kuhelp hapo juu

that may be it. they can just remove them…then he gets to eat ice cream as part of the recovery:)
talk with the doc and if it is his tonsils, see about a tonsillectomy…he’ll be sawa after that

iza man tonsils even mild is a muthaf**ker kwani what are those Docs saying since they have more information and diagnoses?

Mtoe hio hospitali umpeleke kwingine even if it means u digging deeper into your pockets. mpeleke MP Shah ama Aga Khan

Almost said so.
Again, officer @pamba, once he recovers, kindly keep him off any cold stuff and artificially coloured food. Those are major culprits

I agree, it’s mostly a bacterial infection, kama hana symptoms zingine apart from the fever n inflammation.

If the tests done came back negative, its more likely that the culprit is viral rather than bacterial

Sorry for that. Not a doctor …but a parent. My young one had the same. Enlarged tonsils, high fever, scary diarrhea as it had blood stains…Docs said it was a viral infection.
After two days of lots of medicine, he was OK.
I second the above, take him to a good private hospital where you can get a good pediatrician. Kids under 5 si mchezo. He’ll be OK though, all the best

If temps are high, he should not be in any warm clothing. Toa yeye sweater.
Pole Afande.

kids under 5 ni noma, @Young princess had to undergo tonsillectomy some time back and the trips to hosi every month ended.

From the look of the photos looks like a fair;y decent hospital, why is it you and @Jirani think it is not?

I’ve just talked to an E.N.T and he has reassured me that all is well only that he had viral infection of the throat.

The antibiotic will help. All the best and speedy recovery to pambalet

a second opinion was my point

pole @pamba , my 3 yr old daughter had mouth ulcers whole of last week. refused to completely eat anything for 2 days.

Sorry about the baby’s illness…
My smallest sister always had issues with allergy, same symptoms, but time ni bacterial, she’d be down kabisa and that’s when she’d need antibiotics… amoxil that is. The viral ones don’t necessitate use of antibiotics, just bed rest, lots of fluids, fruits and she’d be okay.
Atapona, don’t worry.