Drunk Molo MP kicked out of meeting on illicit drinks: when will we implement the integrity clause

https://www.nation.co.ke/image/view/-/5183522/highRes/2387906/-/maxw/600/-/12oemqh/-/pix.jpg
Mr Kuria Kimani, who is a first-time lawmaker, was whisked away by police and his security detail after a section of angry residents threatened to beat him up. PHOTO | COURTESY
In Summary
[li]The first-time lawmaker was whisked away by police and his security detail after a section of angry residents threatened to beat him up.[/li][/ul]

A public meeting (baraza) at Elburgon in Molo Constituency meant to discuss the increased sale and consumption of illicit brew ended in disarray Thursday after the MP, Mr Kuria Kimani, turned up drunk.
The meeting was to be chaired by Molo Deputy County Commissioner David Wanyonyi.
Shock and disbelief hit the gathering after the youthful MP arrived in a drunken stupor in the company of his aides and tens of his supporters.
Residents present at the meeting told the Nation their fears that their MP was drunk were confirmed when he went staggering to the podium upon invitation.
“We were shocked to learn that our MP was totally drunk and out of his senses, his speech was slurred and incoherent as he sought to address the crowd,” said a resident, Mr John Kariuki.
The first-time lawmaker was whisked away by police and his security detail after a section of angry residents threatened to beat him up.

Molo MP Kuria Kimani addresses the public during a meeting to fight illicit liquor in Njoro on July 4, 2019. The MP arrived at the meeting allegedly drunk.
However, in a telephone conversation with the Nation, Mr Kimani denied that he was drunk, saying the narrative was being advanced by his political opponents keen on soiling his name.
“I admit, l usually drink, but honestly, I could not be drunk on Thursday evening. That is a lie advanced by my competitors. I am a father and a respected leader. I cannot do that,” he said.
Mr Kimani won the hearts of thousands in the last poll to unseat Mr Jacob Macharia.

:D:D:D Well… if you’re going to discuss illicit liqour, you might as well provide an example…

Jubilee Development

Anakunywa zake.

KJ took a bribe from Beth Mugo

Theuri pictured training his minors how to operate a glock

Meja Donk suports Gaza

Babu owino insulted Ouru live live

Jaguar…

Now this

okoth obado je

Hii mungiki imeangusha vijana, Thats why Uhuru will never appoint youths in post. ataendelea kuapoint akina Awori .

And the guy is a youth. No wonder gatheca can’t trust youths with any government post.

Kenyan youth need education. Craming for exams after 14 years of notes reproduction is not elimu.

but citizens knowingly elected them, so as long as the citizens don’t have integrity or conscious to elect sober guys expect more dramas.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eAq5GCith7s

But when it comes to being drunk uhuru takes the crown!

Hands down uhuru takes the crown, uliangalia ile interview yake ktn a few days ago? Doesnt the man have any advisers in his corner?

Huyu kwisha…

It’s something about our young Turks that call themselves leaders and are supposedly the reflection of us

Wooiii mheshimiwa Kiuna …Uhuruto needed ’ pillars ’

2022 atasema ameokoka and they will all vote fot him.

Oh yes he does for the purposes of sanctifying your ever croacking incoherent piipioz priissident.
This is the mantra that sustains the relevance of your laughable mapambano, ukweli ni kwamba…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r8g45F27jYk