DSTHIEVES

Five Reasons why you do not qualify to be called wise if you are still paying DSTV:

1. DSTV was the In thing in the days normal TV had only 4 channels. Then, it made lots of sense to get DSTV. But with the Digital TV Era… it makes 0 sense to have DSTV when every TV has multiple channels.
  2. When you pay the extremely high DSTV rates, you are actually paying to be locked out of exciting new TV Channels. For Instance Njata TV is the In thing for Kikuyus, Lolwe TV is the channel to watch for Luos, Merus have Baite TV, Luhyias have Namba One TV and West TV, and Health TV is bringing you world class medical information to your living room. If you pay DSTV- you are paying to be locked out to watch what the rest of Kenya is watching.
  3. When it rains, DSTV signal disappears. The Digital Signal is never affected by rain. Whenever it rains, you are sure to spend at least sh 100 calling the few DSTV customer care agents.
  4. If you are interested in watching international channels that are not in the Digital Platform- you can simply walk to Luthuli Avenue and buy a Satellite Dish for 5K and a Satellite Decoder for 4 K. With the 10K, you can get hundreds of free channels https://en.wikipedia.org/…/List_of_free-to-air_channels_at_… . Just get the right direction to set the dish. Why Pay 9,400 bob per month if you can get the same channels for free forever at the same amount of money?
  5. Most Football lovers end up watching crucial games in Pubs and Hotels with buddies. Rarely do you get someone watching the game alone… so is it wise to pay 9,400 to get football games that you will never watch at Home?
    Hebu Tafakari Hayo Nduguzanguni…

niaje Gordon Opiyo

lipia zuku 10 mbps at 4k

A thousand likes

You forgot to mention where this is available. Hapo ndipo shida ilipo.

I have been a premium Dstv user for the last 7 years, lakini punda amechoka sasa, mimi huyoooooo. Zuku R20…

you also forgot to mention that the DSTV channels are repeating the same shiit they used to show since 5 years ago esp the so called premium channels like Fox, History, CI, Animal planet and the movie channels, it does not make any sense to pay again for what you have already seen

You are preaching to the choir or is it raping a partner who is already too…,

I have one quick question, can I use the DSTV dish for FTA or do I have to buy the FTA dish? because from practice I have used the DSTV dish for Azam without any problems?

A dish is a dish is a dish,

My apologies sire. Back to google

Aha, kindly let me know what else I need to invest in? Hii punda imechoka!!!

Kabla hatujaendelea saana, what’s your location and what (genre of channels) do you wish to watch?

Mwea in Kirinyaga county… I am mainly interested news, entertainment, sports channels, documentaries and off course local channels.

This is what I prescribe for you:

Get at least 180cm pf dish (240cm preferred) coupled to SRT-4922 or OpenBox V8 Combo satellite decoder. Then do a multi-LNB set-up focused on IS-20 @68.5°E C-band, Apstar-7 @76.5°E C-band, NSS-12 @57°E C-band and Eutelsat 70B @70°E Ku-band. With that you’ll be home and dry.

SRT-4922/Open boxV8 combo where can u get them?l need to setup hi wkend uta advice which one between the two.mateka kwa Dstn

Thanks man, you are legend

It’s proving increasingly difficult to get genuine 4922. However, v8 is rather easy to get. Just inbox this talker: @muzombozi.

@luther, with that will i be able to watch epl matches…?

No. EPL iko kwa Paksat 1R @38°E C-band.

To the gurus how do you tell a genuine and fake 4922 decorder?kuna jamaa ana sell at 10k