DSTV for Short stay units and hotels

Does DSTV allow a user to pay for subscription on a daily basis to synchronize with the needs of short stay tenancies? How do hotels manage wastage of subscriptions when they pay for the whole month and a few units are never occupied within the month?

dsthieves apan tambua peasantry…lipa full month ama utembeze kiyambis

If that is the case, then they are guaranteed to FAIL… I meant short stay businesses bot personal use… for it does not make sense to pay over 7k per month for a unit that might not have any occupant…

Most occupants do not care for DSTV they are there for sex and sleep. Get android tvs connect to good internet and forget about DSTV recycle bin.

DSTV kuna time niliwaendea na proposal ya pay per view. The zombies and bimbos at their TMall branch laughed me out of town. Their social media team nayo walikuwa hawashikiki. They had this take it or leave it attitude. Mimi hushangaa eti hao sasa ndio wananipigia kunikumbusha sijalipia for months. Installed zuku na kuwaondokea kabisa. Mbwa hao.

Wee lipia io pesa itarudi tu kumbaff

Do this, kila mtu ajibebe netflix yake

Yeah

Simple, hotels utilize custom business grade solutions. At home for instance, you probably have a telly, a cable box provided by DSTV as well as their dish and you pay a certain amount every month to renew your subscription. Allow me to plagiarize: In a place like a hotel with hundreds of TVs, this would be prohibitively expensive. Because of this, hotel TV systems hook each TV up to a central “stack” of boxes located elsewhere in the building. Each box is always playing one channel and whenever a guest switches to that channel, they access the feed from the box in question. This is why in most hotels, the cable box is never present in your room. All you do is switch the channels using the TVs remote.

I suppose you would have to contact DSTV for additional info but I’m certain there are third parties whom can organize this as well.

Nitalipia Tumbaff!

What is the ideal internet speed for IPTV? Assuming it’s only FHD.

Hii ni ukweli? I always wonder how they’re able to transmit stations za dstv na cable ya aerial badala ya rca ama hdmi

Ni ukweli, paying subscriptions for each individual room would cost an arm and a leg. The only drawback however is that the hotels offer limited channels: Essential news, most popular sports channels, a few for the kids and maybe a couple of movie channels. The entire cost is subsidized by the provider.

Sema uko kwa single room

Yes, this is the case. the different set top boxes are fed into a multiplexer which has one out put that is fed into the Coaxial cable to feed all the rooms, in the room, the TV is just tuned to search for all signals carried on that coaxial and then the TV is locked, as you may have noticed, you cannot change most settings on a hotel TV.

Don’t take my word for it, but the hotel and the pay tv company will usually have some sort of agreement on pricing …

Do they have the powers to make that decision?

Mimi I stick to my BVBT2 setbox

Do you honestly think Multichoice Africa lacks strategists who have not already considered the pros and cons of pay per view? Do you honestly think this multi national company needs your proposal? Do you think a viewer who has never run even a small media company has the understanding of what it means to run a multi national media company and can have better porposals than the strategic managers at multichoice? There is more to it than the money people pay. It is not simply about pay per view. That is shallow thinking. There is alot of advertizing money they make through out the day plus alot of other factors. The viewer is not their only source of income and having pay per view means they will lose this. If they have pay per view it will be way costlier yoy will cry for them to go back to monthly billing. On top of that, if MultiChoice needs proposals, they can easily hire the top strategic consulting firms globally and they have probably already done this. Multichoice also does not have the power to decide on pay per view because the content is not theirs, they pay millions of dollars and sign a contract with the content owner on how that content will be distributed

Thanks. We learn new things everyday

How is ZUKU wifi?