DusitD2 Tragedy For Cellulant

Imagine: you are having an ordinary day at the office, reading, writing, calling, handling projects, and then, within minutes, 6 young prodictive lives are extinguished.

[SIZE=7][B]Cellulant was the hardest hit at Dusit where six of its employees were killed[/B][/SIZE]

[ATTACH=full]221155[/ATTACH]

Kuria Ashford
Mwaniki Dennis
Mbaria Jeremiah
Ndiritu John
Gitonga Kelvin
Kareithi Wilfred

They are not just statistics to be referred to as “six of their employees”

They are six real people who got names

It’s sad when everything is reduced to mere statistics

Kwani where did you read those names if not in the article I referenced?

Wisen a little

Its very sad … and also traumatizing even for the fellow workmates that survived … may they rest in peace …

The engineer called Dennis Munene just got married last year in August. So sad that a young widow has been left behind after 6 months of marriage.

Not to be insensitive of the fact but the term brave is loosely applied there akin to muricans when they get dispatched to their maker in far off lands after invading and they are termed as “brave men who fight for your freedom”, what war? what freedom? its just a case of wrong place wrong time…RIP though

Why the big number? Could it be that they did not have an emergency evacuation plan?

I suspect that theirs was the most accessible office in the building, the first point of contact. After that, people started fleeing, seeking refuge and locking doors.

You’re on your 6th Bingwa handle and advising me? .

May they RIP.

I can’t imagine the employees that were left, seeing all those empty desks, emails ccd and forwarded by these guys and the memories of the dark day .
Cellulant should relocate from that office, it’s traumatizing

Are the nooses still tightening? Naona umehama Mueller sasa ni Cellulant. Mnarudi impeachment proceedings lini?

Ama una mourn kwanza? Uko mourning.

Do you have to behave like a vile miscreant? What does Mueller have to do with Cellulant? Ni bhangi gani hio unavuta before posting?

You seem consumed by ujeuri wa kustajabisha that you have to walk all over the memories of the departed with filthy shoes as though they did not work hard to be where they are. You also appear to be justifying the exercise and practice of terrorism against them, for what reason?

Cellulant is an African founded company that has made it where it is today because of the determined and innovative minds of its team, some of whom were mercilessly murdered https://www.forbes.com/sites/mfonobongnsehe/2018/05/14/african-fintech-company-cellulant-raises-47-5-million No one forced Gichunge to be a terrorist, his father did his best to raise him right and supported him financially until his son vanished, wacha upuzi tafadhali. There was nothing marginalized about Gichunge, stop making excuses for dead terrorists. He was busy selling over 100K worth of household goods before he went to kill innocent Kenyans.

Some people write not because they have something to say, but because they feel compelled to object to anything their nemesis says, no matter whether it makes sense or not. The more uncouth/vile they can get, the more satisfied they feel. One is tempted to think that’s it’s transference but we don’t know where from.

Fare thee well. Have had the opportunity to meet Ashford back when Cellulant were my clients operating from their former Lavington offices. It amazes me how they got togher to running a professional outfit comprising 100% youth straight out of college .

And who are we really fighting?

We are not fighting Somalia or Ethiopia. We are fighting Emily Wanjiru and the Gichunges. Our very own. Wale watoto wanafunguliwa vichwa every other week. The phone snatchers and the knife wielders at the coast. The dissilussioned.

Our dredges are Al Shabaab’s fodder.

I feel for the Cellulant kids. They are our martyrs.

The Gichunges are the martyrs of Kenya B or is it Kenya C. It’s deeper than your middle class ass can comprehend. Enda hio thread wacha kuharibu thread ya middle class.

We’re not going to debate this here. At least that’s what a decent, normal human being would allow others to do, to mourn in peace.

:eek:The bitterness some people have makes me pity them. To actually celebrate murderers just because their victims were better off !:rolleyes: