Dying galaxy.

Our galaxy, The Milky Way, is dying. Star forming has significantly slowed down. We have entered the path of death.

what is this?

The process of giving birth to new stars

Hii mambo Ni mind boggling

explain citing it’s relevance to us.

The Galaxy is eating it’s way to death in a million years to come. It’s also on a collision course with the Andromeda galaxy.

To understand our place and time in the universe

Okay, wacha tu juu no one will hold you to account for this hocus pocus.

That is the way of the cosmos. It is the self regenerating image of the Creator. The old is gone then a new and better creation is formed.

Bro, hii galaxy will still be there for billions of year to come

Na hio mambo ya andromeda will happen in 4 billion years time. By that time, earth will be a burning cinder floating in space since the sun is growing hotter and scientist predict in a billion years time, life on earth will be impossible due to the suns heat.

And you yourself will at most likely live to be no more than 100yrs old.

So best to live your life focusing on what you do and leave your work to future generations hoping that sometime in future, humanity willl be a space faring civilization able to set up camp elsewhere.

True. Even our galaxy may not finally die away. It may keep on merging with other galaxies to rejuvenate itself.

Stars are forming everyday in the eagle nebula. 6000 years ago the pillars of creation probably created new solar systems and their light will reach us in 1000 years to come.

The smallest finger like projection is larger than our solar system

https://www.nasa.gov/sites/default/files/thumbnails/image/hubble_birthofstars_0.jpg

How many light years is this nebula away from our galaxy?

The nebula is in our Galaxy, it’s 7000 light years away from earth.

That’s quite near

Billions of years

Someone educate me what is light year. Is it same na kusema if am 89 years is equal to 89 light years.

Distance taken by light to travel in one year.

1 light year = kitu 9 trillion kilometers
Light travels 300,000 kms per second.
To get the time therefore divide 9trillion by (300,000* the number of seconds in a year on earty) to get the Earth equivalence in years

Excapapism won’t save you. We still owe the Chinese, lazima tulipe. While on it, mjiandikishe Hujuma namba!