Easy like Sunday morning

I hear there’s a new generation of Scania trucks that comes with ECU controlled fleet management system, sleep monitoring tool and best of all, it comes with an alcoblow. Thing won’t start if your alcohol level is at a high threshold.
@jimmy_m please confirm
[ATTACH=full]86593[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]86594[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]86595[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]86596[/ATTACH]

Mbona watu wa lorry hukatazwa kubeba passengers, kwani itatumia mafuta zaidi

only the driver is insured in most cases

Hehehe, nice question, Ata turnboy hakunaga, its just you, the roar of the engine and the road.

DAF ni bure

Kwanini?
Support your statement

Insurance mostly. But to also guard against them wanting to engage in it as a commercial ‘hustle’ which inevitably leads to delays and makes them targets for criminals.

This tech has been there for long in some Volvo cars. Here’s how: your car won’t start if you haven’t belted up. The seat belt mechanism is integrated with an alcoblow detector and will not engage if your breath alcohol levels are beyond a set point. If the seat belt won’t engage the vehicle won’t start. And just like that, unamwaga unga.

nimewahi kuwa stranded Gil Gil late at night a few years back nikapata truck kama hii wakanibeba. Paid them 200 bob and shared a mzinga I had with the turnboy and dere (risky) nikawekwa Uhuru Highway usiku kabisa hehe

Kwanza it’s very ugly, pili when I was in Tz drivers wake waliniambia transmission huwa na shida

Most of these cabins/ tractors look more or less the same nowadays so ugliness sidhani. Shida ipi?

No I don’t think that tech is available yet, even as third party add-ons (at least not that I know of)

It’s still under research and development, won’t be regulation ready for another 5-10 or so years

Back in 2007 Mercedes already had the tech for warning sleepy/drowsy drivers

Interesting I didn’t know about that, I thought the industry was trying to go with the proposal from dadss?

i rember watching one on DW nikiwa primo, by now should be ready

They have tested multiple modes including a touch pad, but none has passed all the required standards to be the defecto for integrating in to the canbus

Following…

si watoe hiyo passenger seat basi

Wacha hivo munaota usiku na mchana kutembea two rivers mall mimi bucket list yangu lazima niendeshe scannia iko na trailer ya 40ft.

haha boss hio ni kionjo, a buddy of mine swears he has never used a bus when going to coast, he waves down the empty trailers apo cabanas na analipa 500 tu