Ebook recommendation

Am eyeing a certain management position at the company am working in. The position entails lots of board meetings with executives majority of who are of dark triad personalities. I loathe working with such and I try my best to minimize my contact with them but in this case I’ll have to cope with them one way or another. I feel i have what it takes to handle the responsibilities that comes with the position, but I feel am lacking in two things.

In my current position i rarely get to do presentations outside my dept. As we all know presentation comes with courage and effective communication(oral or in writing).
One area of concern is am not really good at public speaking or rather, an effective communicator.
Two, developing excellent management/interpersonal skills so that I can deal with all kinds of personalities, especially other HODs,

Am not an avid reader but am willing to bore myself to death to gain knowledge on the above concerns. If any of you talkers have suggestions to books that can serve the purpose above I will be grateful, preferably epub file.

Asande…

48 laws of power maybe? Add the 50th law guess ya 50cent
How to win friends and influence people by dale Carnegie
The definitive book on body language by Allan pease.
Have read only the last one:D

Has it helped?

Apart from these books, you can visit this subreddit.
https://www.reddit.com/r/PublicSpeaking/top?t=all

Damn, I can relate to this. Thanks

I have over 50 motivational books. toa za mecho nikutumie zote kwa inbosk

In my opinion, experience is the best teacher. Toss yourself, make mistakes learn from them. It won’t be easy but nothing good comes easy right?

you can read all the ebooks and watch the TED talks about confidence ,public speaking and such but for me it comes down to experience ,
If your confident in what your saying or like me used to faking ur way through high power meetings with with jargon then you should be ok,
But from the sound of it you need a couple of such meetings to know 95% of the participants don’t even want to be there and just want to get the hell out ,
3% have some interest because they want to see how much of their shit they can offload to you,
1% is somebody with some real interest ,
the other 1% likes the sound of their voice and wants to ride you without lube infront of the boss and make themselves look smarter !

How to win friends beats it all.
Read it.

Taking of E books. If you can or know some who has ebook le marriage de figaro (beaumarchais)

[SIZE=1]Natombeli yo kaka chance[/SIZE]

Nimepata moja iko na the Queen’s English (Mathigh, thou, thee, shant’vemust’ven’t, etc.)
Na ingine ni trilogy yote iko na English modern, although iko na weird spacing juu ilikuwa .epub file originally nikaconvert. Kwani wewe ni mwarimo wa ingrich?

This is in english…need the original french version. You seem very resouseful thanks for the effort. Please if you could get the french version

Hapo siwezi kusaidia. Mimi na French hatupatani unless ni kwa porno.

Boss,as you read 48 Laws of Power,usishau Sun Tzu The Art Of War.
This site www.anybooks.com has amazing books on your issue…

@hunningale is this the book you are looking for?

[ATTACH=full]195274[/ATTACH]

Go to www.anybook.com and its there…
And that ‘natombeli’ statement… I hope it means thank you…

Exactly my brother… if I get this I can just read it pretending to be working on my computer thanks but also remember to charge your phone

Happy reading! But not on ya employer’s time!:D:D:D
And my phone was plugged in…KTalk CSI itawamalisa!

ngia telegram channel inaitwa Ebooks254 or something like that. Guys share books.

as you read books, also watch ted talks on public speaking and body language…small steps one day at a time…

Last but not least as you have mentioned above, it seems one of your key issues is the personalities of the pple you are dealing with.you need to intensely study personalities and understand them properly…this can go a very very long way.Ensure you add that everytime.