Economy is not struggling

Economy is not struggling…the business models are changing.
Below is a very interesting insight :
Often heard nowadays that " Kenyan Economy is struggling_ ".
Sit back & dispassionately think “is the economy really struggling or” are business models struggling ?
Some food for thought:

1. Car sales are going down… but Ola / Uber are rising.
  2. Restaurants are going empty… but home delivery is rising
  3. Tuition classes are not getting students but online studying is rising
  4. Traders are struggling but online market sites and reference based direct selling are breaking all records in sales.
  5. Old commission based businesses are snivelling… but online services, at low cost, are finding takers.
  6. Cell phone bills have reduced & internet penetration is increasing.
  7. Stable (read “Govt Jobs”) are dwindling but “Start up” jobs offering equity & Flexi work time are expanding.
  8. Jobs seekers are reducing but job creaters are on the rise. Working 40 hrs a week for 40 years is trend of past. Working for few years and spending quality time in contributing to society is the trend.
    If truth be told what we are experiencing is a transition phase.
    & Any transition is painful for the “well set”… “the masters of the past”.
    It’s challenging for those who’s business models are based on ancient data…
    It’s a mystery for those who have never looked beyond traditional methods or have assiduously resisted change of any kind.
    Economy is not struggling…the business models are changing.

Word, one has to re invent himself, to keep up.

Seems unstable. But can you post some numbers to back up your claims. Or this is just bar talk.

Still, you have to admit that there are particular sectors that say different more out of poor policy and under investment.

You didn’t touch on social goods which I think are the parameters we should be using to gauge our economy.

it’s normal for people to resist change…you being one of them.

He’s getting too much influence from Western models. How’s an increase in Uber Service enough to replace the income from Car Sales?

How much percentage wise of the population is getting home delivery?

Too much classroom theory detected. :D:D:D

More high end clubs in cbd are closing what is not happening
Fuel prices are rising what is happening
Some pigs want more allowances and then what next

Domestic tourism is at all time high
Demand for fuel in construction is growing
Pig thinking will cascade down to you

hujui chenye umeandika. pole

Nonsense, economy is struggling last week on the papers it was reported m pesa transactions are down by 30 percent, That is a huge figure meaning there is no cash in the economy. Car dealers are also feeling it magari are not bring bought completely

boss construction iko chini nimeuza tata yangu juu @uwesmake angeikujia

Hata mimi nakuunga mkono. Only politicians families and friends are not feeling it. Sisi wengine…

This could partly be, because of fuliza… People i used to pay using mpesa… They go like… Tuma kwa hii number ya airtel… Or wacha nikujie in person… Just to avoid the mobile transaction…

clubs closing in the cbd is because other areas have opened up due to by-passes and other related developments and now club biz has shifted to those areas.
The fuel price rising is a is due to increased global fuel prices, which affect almost all countries that depend on oil importation…it is not due to Kenyan economy
Hiyo MPs, i dont think either they increase the allowances or not it will have any effect on the economy

Big Fat Lie

Virtual currency nigga :smiley: mpesa is a thing of the past

Hii Uber, online stores, meal delivery iko kwa select towns. Nairobi is not Kenya.

Facts…

You’re describing a move to an e-based economy…weka numbers for comparison…otherwise this just sounds smart but may not be factual

he is trying to change parameters of how the state of the economy is measured because the standard way of measurement shows the economy is in the red