Effect of Motor Honey on 1Nzfe engine

Niajeni, Am running a 1nzfe engine and lately i’ve noted increased smoking especially driving downhill. I know the engine is starting to wear and kusema ukweli kwa hii uchumi ya Covid things are definelty a bit tight. So someone advised me to add “motor honey” to reduce gari kukunyua oil. Has anyone had an experience wit adding motor honey kwa engine ya 1 nzfe.

The lifespan of this 1NZFE is 200000km. If it has clocked 150k, nunua ingine uwelelee. Do not think of overhauling.

Why do Toyota guys waste our time discussing tin cars?

Why do you bother to comment? Save your time, black arab.

that engine is cheaper than those funny repairs. just 25k

Consult a competent mechanic.

Badilisha piston rings na valve stem oil seals

Any leads will be appreciated. Sensored one, not cable

Just buy another one pale shammas

Shammahs/Baricho Road ni ya wamama and Cerelac boys who are too afraid to venture to Kirinyaga Road where car spares heaven is located, kwanza Toyotas.

He he …for real??

Yep. Baricho ni uptown, you can even browse your Ipad in peace juu security is guranteed. Ata kuna restaurants hapo you can order Nyama Choma and beer as you wait for your car to be fixed. But prices are higher than River Road for the same Ex Japan Spares.

1NZ Engine utaambiwa 35- 40K baricho. Teremka grogon utaipata na less than 30k

Aingie Daresalaam road pale Inda he will be spoilt for choice

Is it just me or what but i have see a lot aging Toyota vehicles smoking more than any other vehicle model of their age. Could their engines be of a poorer quality. And it cuts across all their models.
Anyway, anza budget ya kuwekelea engine ingine mapema as it will only get worse whether you put motor honey or not. Been there done that

Doesn’t work. It will be in problems soon

I guess for a 1NZFE, its better to just get another engine since these are plentiful. I just wanted to give him a second cheaper option.

For me I rebuilt an older engine thats been out of production for 25yrs (you simply cant find this engine locally) last year and so far no issues

Nimenunua juzi same engine sensored one(slim) Mombasa @ 30K Baghdad spares Majengo. Mechs wakaichangamkia in 2hrs nlikuwa road test.

Kweli engine mzima complete hakuna mambo ya slim…

Utaenda huko kirinyaga uwekewe engine imechapa banae

Like some other posters have indicated, toa hiyo engine weka nyingine. Any repairs to this old engines will have no form of guarantees. A lot of it depends on the mech doing the job assuming you overhaul the engine. On the other hand the motor honey is basically first aid you need to go to hospital

Slim engine includes what exactly?