Either of these two Kisii men can run Safaricom very efficiently

One is Bitange Ndemo, and another is Matunda Nyanchama. Both men are grounded in IT, and have a proven track record of integrity. They can easily run the company without undue political pressure. Fred Matiangi, and Nyachae before him proved that the Kisii still have the balls to get any job done. I would add Shem Ochuodho to the list, but he has some skeletons about his work in Rwanda that are unresolved

Why not Joho?

Hii kazi tupatie Tuju

Ndemo pia sio mzuri hivyo…jiulizeni how he built that structure pale upper-hill

I repeat, no Kenyan can run Safaricom effectively. It’s not because wazungus or foreigners are better CEOs but it’s easier for the state to corrupt Kenyans.
For example, there are lot of people that pay 10 percent of their profits to powerful individuals in the government.
It’s a mafia state and allowing a Kenyan to run Safaricom will make it easier for those people to infiltrate the company.

So wapee tu arap buloti.

hii issue ya safcon ,everyone including lowlife people who sit idling the whole day eating green leaves wanatoa suggestions sober about who should lead the company,they even point out dirty dealings of anyone suggested…I wonder mbona time ya elections people chose not to think

My fren pewa PhD.

These are more of policy makers and administrators rather than business managers

The corruption level cant allow any Kenyan to manage safaricom, if only uhuru drop the agendas, fight corruption and corruption Only ,seek support from rao, religions ,military, and all sources possible …get 3 to 4 corrupt Kenyans, kill 2 dead (firing squads) and jail 2 for life

Correct.
They are unknown and untested in the private sector. Could you trust them with multi billion dollar company?

But dont you think the opposite is true? I.e a foreigner can be corrupted by a foreign govt for espionage purposes?

Safaricom is a very strategic company and a foreigner who has access to that data will use it since they will know what we are chatting about, what kind of mpesa transactions we are doing etc.

Just read about snowden’s revealations and you will know to what extent the US spies.

People who have never and can never open and operate an estate kiosk but are very knowledgeable on how to run the most profitable business in East and Central Africa.

Shem Ochuodho has a corruption case in court related to Kenya Pipeline Company.Bitange Ndemo is all talk,another mzungu in black skin ni sawa.

Sure. That one paragraph is equal to a PhD dissertation. Apewe PhD with distinction. Kama hakuna, aundiwe.

sonko can do well

You are deluded if you think Bitange Ndemo is all talk. Most of the developments in ICT we see today are attributable to Ndemo.

That is really below the belt. I dont understand who the eff gives you the authority to classify the societal standing of posters here. There is no price tag for opinions. Even “low lifes” have them. Besides, more than 90 percent of Safaricom subscribers are the same people you have branded as low lifes

haven’t referred to any poster here…
all I’m saying is ,why is it so hard to elect leaders based on their characters/reputation kama hii ya safcom