Electronics Business

Hi guys,How is electronics business in Nakuru,with a capital of 700k-1M .

Saa hii hakuna imports so stocks onge

Flooded chief. Not bad though, just look for what others ain’t providing in time or adequately. I am also thinking of that coz recently, I went looking for a specific telly and I never got it.

100% Possible…but in business it All Depends on your Marketing Strategy and Customer Satisfaction

Uliza huyu @Electronics4u

Depends on what you want to sell

Depends on what you consider acceptable return. I know someone who paid about 200k goodwill, got a shop where rent is 30k a month, sublet to phone and computer repair guys, so each person forks 10k a month for rent. His portion sells phones, return per month with mpesa and phone shop about 90k. Note that his shop is small and stock limited. Doesn’t import himself, gets phones from Nairobi.

I figure with such amount of capital and someone good to man the shop, you should be in a similar or better range. Location… location… location…

Really? What are his downsides and upsides of his biz?

Sasa izo downsides upsides ndio sijui, ebu @Electronics4u akuje ajibu io

imports ziko.Cargo flights are coming in and leaving.Electronics ziko na pesa mbaya.The kind of products you should be selling are mobile phones,gaming consoles,phone accessories,phone covers,screen protectors,chargers,smart watches etc etc Location is important,but in my opinion,the location only gives you legitimacy.Making money out of the shop requires more than the location.
1.Get a location with foot traffic of sana sana ma youth.A physical location makes you seem authentic.
2.Advertise on social media mainly facebook and instagram.Best thing here is to create accounts for your business and run sponsored ads,these platforms have algorithms that push the as to users in your location.
3.Communicate clearly in your ad about your offers eg prices,promotions locations,pay bill numberetc
4.Invest in same day delivery for the goods ordered.You dont have to eg buy a motorbike.There are companies that you can contract to do deliveries on your behalf at a commision of the price of the commodity being delivered.Guys have become lazy,no one goes to town to window shop anymore with this covid 19 pandemic.Thy
5.Have excellent customer care.If eg a customer complains of a damaged product,dont ask too many questions,exchage for a new one.Social media can be very damaging to a business’s reputation and may leave you relying on walk in and walk out customers.
There are many players in this industry,but many are mentally stuck on depending on customers coming to the shop.Dont be that guy.
There is a pal who started an electronics accessories shop in Rongai called Extreme Accessories.Went very heavy on facebook and IG.He does 870K worth of sales every month.I dont know his other mazematics za expenses but am sure hakosi kunukisha 550k kwa mwezi kama mbaya.