Embarrassed...

I am in the middle of Luo Nyanza (Holo - Kisumu/Bondo border) and from the “wrong” tribe and guess what? The mental image I had of Luos being violent has been rudely disproved by the very gentle, welcoming and peaceful people I have met in a while. Where do TV stations get the stone throwing hooligans they show? I am so embarrassed that I had almost fallen for the brainwashing campaigns that certain people are propagating. Shame on me!

they use actors, stuntmen, body doubles, poltergeists and the doppelgangers of the devil…they must make the news interesting for the ratings…the ratings!

There is something called stereotypes, I have met hardworking coasterians and Maasais who know jack shit about cattle as well as a shiny eye who could not run a photocopying business. … stereotypes are always there

Add there Orientals who don’t know Karate.

mluhya wa membley niaje?

Trufflenaire niko sawa tu buda boss

hehe I saw on CNN guys frothing in the mouth after Trump wondered out loud how Japan could allow N. Korean missiles to fly over it when they have Samurai Soldiers

been there countless times and they are good pple until demos start…@bure cannot spend a cold night in that area

Honestly they are the most gentle people right now. Gentler than my own tribesmen.

have you met all your tribesmen?

I have also been there a couple of times and most of them mind their own business bila stress mob!

Oh stop. People in Karibaribi and Muringato villages have never seen a stone thrower in their lives. Are we supposed to believe the goons don’t exist?

in every community, there are always a few bad apples that give the rest a bad name.

Sasa mkikuyu akizaliwa China atakuwa mwisi kweli?

Bure kabisa

Stereotypes arise because of a fault in human judgement. And then they become so widespread that people feel a need to live up to those stereotypes. Then it becomes a self-fulfilling cycle.

The people you see in demos, looting etc are usually a loud minority, and usually paid to do so…

Dim Eyes Kiambu wanaishi vipoa, no threats on their lives whatsoever.