Embattled Susan Kihika Now Seeking Sympathy Votes?.....

[SIZE=7]Susan Kihika Recounts Encountering Lethal Gang That Demanded Ksh600K[/SIZE]
[li]By GEOFFREY LUTTA on 10 June 2022 - 5:24 pm[/li]
https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_style_mobile/public/images/media/Kihika%20Susan%20Nakuru.jpg?itok=k8WxMovQ
Nakuru Senator Susan Kihika during a campaign rally in Nakuru on Thursday, June 8, 2022
[/ul]
Nakuru Senator, Susan Kihika, has recounted how a dreaded gang once confronted her and demanded that she pays them Ksh600,000.

Kihika was reportedly trailed by a group of young men from a lethal gang known as Confirm while running her daily political chores.

The group went ahead to block the road demanding that she must part with Ksh600,000, triggering panic in her campaign team.

“I once tried going from one Ward to another and the gang blocked the road for me and demanded that I give them Ksh600,000
or else they wouldn’t allow me to pass,” Kihika stated through an event covered by Nation Africa.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/DP%20Ruto%20and%20Susana%20Kihika%20(1).jpg?itok=hQ3XO0u0
Deputy President William Ruto and Senator Susan Kihika in Nakuru County

Kihika, who is seeking to unseat the incumbent Nakuru governor, Lee Kinyanjui, explained that the Confirm gang is a big threat in the newest city in the country.

“This issue of the Confirm gang in Nakuru city is a big concern. It is something nobody is talking much about, but I want to confirm here it is an issue that concerns me. I promise to address it if I’m elected as the next governor of Nakuru,” she told Nation Africa.

Kihika, who is vying to seek the governorship on a United Democratic Alliance (UDA) party ticket, however, vowed to weed out the gang if elected on August 9.

She did not disclose if she gave the gang the money or how she managed to survive the ordeal. o_O

Confirm gang, which is composed of young boys, does not hesitate to cause harm and is said to be holding Nakuru city at ransom.

The gang, which has its roots in Kivumbini slums in Nakuru, is known to commit heinous acts including robbery, phone snatching, drug peddling, and in extreme cases, murder.

The gang, which has now become a headache, emerged in 2010 as a group of three idle youths from a Nakuru slum who decided to exploit the loopholes in mobile money services to get easy money from gullible Kenyans.

[ATTACH=full]443840[/ATTACH]
Interior CS Fred Matiang’i addressing the press at Tot Police Station

As elections near, the resurgence of the gang has been reported in Nakuru.

To address cases of crime during the electioneering period, Interior Cabinet Secretary, Fred Matiang’i, has ordered for recruitment and deployment of 6,000 police officers to different parts of the country.

He advised those planning to reject poll results to file cases in court instead of causing chaos.
“No one can hold this country at ransom. If you do not like the results, you go to court. If you do anything that is not the court, then you will be met by the Inspector General of Police, Hillary Mutyambai, and me and we shall not treat you very kindly because you are breaking the law…The law is very clear. You do not have a choice, and neither do any of us. When the people of Kenya speak and it is read by the IEBC, we are bound by the law. No one will tell us anything else,” he stated.

[MEDIA=twitter]1534539904243335168[/MEDIA] [MEDIA=twitter]1534900958244782080[/MEDIA]

Kimeumana :D:D:D
[ATTACH=full]443864[/ATTACH]

Confirm si mchezo…hata hessy wa nakuru ameshindwa

Hii ni ile nugu inaitwa @Motokubwa

Wacha hii kizaazaa ya elections iishe ndio utajua vizuri… No one wants bad publicity now.

[ATTACH=full]445853[/ATTACH]

According to Citizen Digital, Nakuru governor aspirant Susan Kihika’s candidature has been challenged through a petition by a voter claiming she relenquished her Kenyan citizenship when she acquired the American one in 2003.

[ATTACH=full]445851[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]445852[/ATTACH]

Mr. Joseph Kimani Njuguna in his petition to the IEBC chairman Wafula Chebukati claims that Susan Wakahura Kihika was required to make a new citizenship application as required under section 10 of the Citizenship and Immigration Act Cap 172 of the Kenyan laws.

Alternatively, the petitioner quotes section 8(4) of the Citizenship and Immigration Act which makes it an offense failure to disclose duo citizenship in a prescribed manner.

The petition is going to be interesting as Ms. Kihika successfully served as the speaker of the Nakuru County Assembly from 2013 to 2017 when she successfully vied for and won the Nakuru Senator seat on which she is serving till the August ninth general elections.

The petitioner argues that Kihika, who previously served as the Nakuru County Assembly Speaker (2013-2017) and Senator (2017-to date), hence contravenes the Constitution in her quest to become governor.

“I, therefore, request that the said Susan Wakahura Kihika be barred from contesting the upcoming general election of August 2022 in the position of Governor Nakuru County,” wrote Njuguna.

When they sense defeat their Desperation knows no limit". Senator Susan Kihika wrote through her official Facebook page in response to the claim that she is not a Kenya citizen…

"The LORD will fight for you, you need only be still. Exodus 14:14

[ATTACH=full]445855[/ATTACH]

She also has to beat the incumbent Governor Lee Kinyanjui if she must fulfill her dream.

Do you think that she can beat Governor Lee Kinyanjui in the August 9 Gubernatorial race in Nakuru County?

It’s now a matter of waiting and seeing what happens in the coming months if she will win the Nakuru Gubernatorial race or not.

Some reactions from Kenyans:

[ATTACH=full]445856[/ATTACH]

Kihika’s Ugly Army Of Idiots Unveiled…

The Nakuru 6! DCI Detectives have unveiled the faces of a 6-man gang that is suspected to have orchestrated the senseless murders in Nakuru North, in recent days.

The six include the suspected mastermind Evans Michori Kebwaro and his accomplices Julius Otieno, 27, Josphat Simiyu, 24, Dennis Nmbolo 25, Isaac Kinyanjui, 18 and Makhoha Wanjala, 25.

They are currently being processed for arraignment, to answer to their crimes.

[ATTACH=full]448007[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]448008[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]448004[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]448006[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]448005[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]448009[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]458321[/ATTACH]
Susan Kihika with her husband Sam Mburu [=AZVDHyGobToiueUKewzwfeDUBnd2voCYzKZRJY7ZVcP-nLG2irLSbNvrEYqs7PfdJEJOjiM6PZpMy9P103p-2880NydzfGn22b2PZRpqK-Q62fjbOSZxjQmrCZw-UT-gnsGJ4s0mkmKPysU3dVVa3BrTEJqKooWEZsimtDBJX1sJfHs2_9PPbWxUGuwJ2a6Je_Q&tn=NKF’]#KenyaDecides2022]('https://www.facebook.com/hashtag/kenyadecides2022?__eep__=6&__cft__[0) . Governor’s Mansion beckoning… :smiley:

[ATTACH=full]458377[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]462470[/ATTACH]

[SIZE=7]Governor Susan Kihika Fires Nakuru Employees En Masse[/SIZE]
[li]By DERRICK OKUBASU on 13 October 2022 - 2:21 pm[/li]
https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_style_mobile/public/images/media/Nakuru%20Governor%20Susan%20Kihika%20at%20a%20past%20function..jpg?itok=8jqEXbfN
Nakuru Governor Susan Kihika
[/ul]
Nakuru Governor Susan Kihika has offloaded 70 of the county’s employees as the new administration takes charge.

A source privy to the matter told [I]Kenyans.co.ke[/I] on Thursday, October 13, that the mass firings was a political move by the new regime.

The source explained that a majority of those shown the door were drawn from the county’s political office as well as other divisions including drivers, protocol departments and personal assistants from former Governor Lee Kinyanjui’s office.

"Those affected are from the political office, drivers, protocol departments and the PAs to Governor Lee.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/A%20signpost%20welcoming%20travellers%20to%20Nakuru%20County.jpg?itok=YZSaRiwE
A signpost welcoming travelers to Nakuru County taken on October 28, 2019.

“They were all political appointees. That’s to say, it’s the Governor who picked them and they didn’t undergo competitive recruitment,” the source revealed.

The employees, whose contracts were set to end in December 2022, received their termination letters beginning in September.

Most of the employee’s one month notice ended on Tuesday, October 11.

[ATTACH=full]471633[/ATTACH]
Former Nakuru Governor Lee Kinyanjui

Reports indicate that the firing was politically motivated by the exchange of the regimes to create space for new political appointees.

One of the letters seen by [I]Kenyans.co.ke[/I] indicated that the laid-off workers were entitled to a one-month’s salary and a certificate of service.
"Please accept this letter as our formal notification to you that we are terminating your employment in accordance with regulation 28(3) of the Public Service Commission Regulations 2020 effective 11th October 2022.
“You shall be paid one month’s salary in lieu of notice and gratuity for the period served. Kindly note you shall be issued with a certificate of service upon clearance,” read the letter in part.

Since new governors were sworn into office, the country has witnessed reorganization of governance at county levels, as they hit the ground running.

Some counties have also sent staff on compulsory leave to pave way for investigations following revelations of embezzlement.

Ukweli isemwe, Nakuru you are much safe under these gangs than police. Any person who have been to naks know that police is a threat more than the Gangs themselves. in fact one day I was rescued by the gangs when the police almost went with me. I can strongly confirm this.

it was around 10.30Pm hapa karibu na Biashara centre. At 10pm parking lots are always free. I park my jalopy ndo niingie Wines and Spirits nichukue one for the road. Two boys approach my jalopy and tells me, Ras, nikubaya wanasanya watu hapa kifala fala. I still don’t believe. kidogo naona mariamu inakuja ikitoka hiyo side ya Market. Na njeve kiasi, the boys tells me, washa gari uchomoke ama ulale ndani na kesho utoke na 10k.