Emergency Medical Services hapa kwetu

Kwa hali ya uzuni,i wish all the victims in hospitals quick recovery and my condolences to the family and friends wa wale wametuacha.
but in light of how emergency care was carried out at the scene,my first sense tells me that ALL the victims were supposed to be attended to at the closest able health facility the national hospital is definetly not the closest coz there other closer hosiz with even better facilties.So it got me thinking what could have possibly occured…

disclaimer:This is a very hypothetical situation [SIZE=2]though very possible hapa kwetu[/SIZE]
in an ambulance,at a crime scene where there are multiple victims…this conversation ensues

Situation 1
paramedic(from a major private hospital):habari,unaeza zungumza
victim 1(a black injured man with several gun wounds):ndio naweza
paramedic:unaitwa nani?
victim 1:naitwa mutiso nafanya kazi ya kusafisha maofisi hapo kwa hiyo building
paramedic:uko na insurance yeyote
victim 1:apana,labda ile eni echi hai…
paramedic(interupting victim1):oohh,ile ya NHIF
victim 1:ndio daktari
paramedic:sawa mutiso tutakushugulikia(answers as he beckons his colleagues to assist carry mutiso to a nearby redcross/st.john’s ambulance to take him to KNH which will be 25-45 minutes away depending na traffic.)

Situation 2
paramedic(from a major private hospital):sir,my name is blah blah from nyefnyef hospital and we are here to ensure you get the best care at a time like this.if you understand me lemme have your name sir
victim 2( a black man with a bruise on his left arm):i am mr mzito and i have an office on the second floor of the building,am an advocate.
paramedic:sorry,lemme have a look at your arm sir…any active medical insurance cover?
victim 2:yes i do,Jubilee premier/advanced level.
paramedic:ok sir,i now need you to relax sir as we are taking you for specialised care sir(moves to the radiocall and appears to be speaking to an attendant at nyefnyef hospital on the other end of the call) hq hq,EMS20 enroute…over…yeah we need Dr.Mlafi(senior orthopaedic surgeon) on standby mode,also call the chief physiotherapist and get me the resident trauma psychologist.also get me 2 doctors at the casualty reception and an internist ready in waiting at the ER.will be there in 5 minutes.

Situation 3
paramedic(now with a sonko cirry accent): ma’am my name is blah blah from nyefnyef hospital and we are here to ensure you get the best care at a time like this.if you understand me lemme have your name ma’am.
victim3(a caucassian lady whom they picked recording the happenings next to a limping black man but she was identified as in need of urgent care): am cortina de’vonte and am a Majuu-rian national:
paramedic:you seem to be crying a lot,are you in any pain maam
victim 3:not much pain,but i am teary coz of the smoke
paramedic:ok maam,i now need you to relax maam as we are taking you for specialised care maam(moves to the radiocall and appears to be speaking to an attendant at nyefnyef hospital on the other end of the call) hq hq,EMS21 enroute…over…yeah we need Dr.Macho(chief opthamologist) on standby and 4 opthamology nurses…will be there in 3 minutes

mbwa hii

:meffi::meffi::meffi:
hata afadhali ungetumia hiyo energy yote kunyonga bishop badala kuandika about things you know nothing about…Useless armchair analysts. Cc: @digi

Wewe situlikwambia utulize kende, nini inakuwasha? Peana analysis uwache kutumia uji.

why can’t you appreciate your healthcare providers? they worked hard. they sacrificed their sleep and comfort to attend to victims.

i do appreciate those at knh.i do

Baba sii uingie hustle ya script writing. Uko poa. On a serious note though, what you have written is a true reflection of the situation on the ground. The much the private hospital would do for mutiso ni first aid na kumurusha KNH ama mama Lucy eti referral.

naona unajua hii industry vizuri.na ujue referral is meant to be done when the current facility where you are at doesnt have the emergency services…