Employment interview while 7 months pregnant

Well.My friend’s wife is 7 months pregnant and apparently she received a call from a company she had applied a year ago scheduling her an interview .What are the possibility of her getting hired ama awachane tu kuenda iyo interview.

Reschedule hio interview aseme ako PG

Aende interview vile ako. Kwani iko nini. Rescheduling will mean that the job is offered to someone else

Aende tu, what is there to loose?

Last time I checked, being pregnant is not a crime.

Some people won’t hire if they know a woman’s pregnant.

They say they shouldn’t train someone then they go for maternity leave

There are some bosses who like pregnant women, ajaribu bahati yake.

Can you employ a seven month pregnant woman as a mboch? Answer that.

I know a lady who got employed while pregnant
akenda maternity kurudi akapewa barua she is no longer needed
she was naive but sijui nani alimchanua and she sued the company
koti ikamua apewe 2.7 million

she can go ahead but chances za kuchukuliwa akiwa pregnant may be slim

And why not? Being pregnant doesn’t make her less qualified.

How do you hire a pregnant woman to fill a vacancy?

Lazima u account for ile time atadai mandatory maternity leave to breastfeed… So in that sense, she’s less qualified. A man or a woman who’s not pregnant hatadai time-off

Depends what type of rganisation it is;

-Kwa mhindi hawes pata hiyo job.
-NGOs and Govt she stands an equal chance as every other candidate.
-Other private companies, the opinion of the panelists will matter a lot. Who knows she may be interviewed by a woman who experienced unfairness during her personal PG period so is always looking out to fix such situations somehow. In that case, she gets the job coz of the subjective considerations of the interviewer.

Verdict: Aende interview aache kuuliza maswali kama hizo…

If there’s a way she can hide the ball, the better. 28 weeks si ball kubwa vile so she can wear loose fitting clothes and a trench coat. I hope kutakuwa na baridi ndio isikae weird. Na atembee vizuri si kama mtu ako na ball.
I say this because pregnancy discrimination is real. It doesn’t matter if the person administering the interview is male, female, whether the company is an NGO. Pregnant women are seen as a liability, and employers want undivided attention from the get-go. Having a baby early on before you have proved yourself on the job can set you up for a bad job review and possible termination. Sadly, it’s the price we as women must pay for raising the next generation.

Thank gods she will be interviewed wen pg otherwise angetombwa dio apate job

It

It will depend on the kind of work or responsibilities zenye atakua akifanya

I suppose the lady is not being employed to do manual work. In that case, her being pg should not affect her chances because her brain is not affected

7 months…si angoje azae tu badala ya ku waste time for everyone. It will take you at least those two months if not more to settle into a job. Halafu uende leave. Doesn’t make sense. Sio mambo na discrimination.

Depends with the panel. A friend was hired when 8 or 9. She signed the contract buy arranged to report after she’s given birth.

Also depends with the level of interview. If its a series of interviews and she meets the first panel usually these are junior employees, chances are they won’t recommend for second level. But if shes meeting the final team usually the decision makers then she might sail through.

being pregnant is not criminal. if the recruiter really likes her cv, they will interview her, keep a promise, and only her a temporary person for a few months. My employer did that once, but no formal job confirmation from the word go.