Empty office blocks in Nairobi.

Tactics to get occupants for the numerous empty office blocks.
[MEDIA=twitter]1374224389017772032[/MEDIA]

"Office space in Nairobi on average went for Sh1,308 per square foot in the second half of last year, down from 1,478 amid the Covid-19 economic fallout.

This compares to Kinshasa (Sh3,815), Accra (Sh3,052), Johannesburg (Sh2,009), Cape Town (1,860), Addis Ababa (Sh1,744), Dare Salaam (Sh1,635) and Kampala (Sh1,526)."

This figures are total fake and arbitrary. These real estate agents in Kenya will buy space in dailies and outline misleading information. Especially [COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]KNIGHT FRANK…

There are alot of empty houses because the hustlers and wheelbarrow sector doesn’t need office space. Startups in Kenya are started in stalls and vibandas. Malls kama Juja City Mall are lying empty kwanza since Tuskys got ransacked.

Hii mambo ya real estate nimetusiwa ya kuyosha.na @Randy mpaka iyamtayad.

Must be 1308 per square foot per year. Totally plausible.

Grade A office space in places like parkland, gigiri and upperhill rent for an average of kshs 120/sqf these figures are ridiculous the editor didn’t do his job… and yes office space in cheaper in nairobi as compared to places like DareSalam.

120x12=1,440. Tusiana sasa.

I have no reason… I rarely start shit but come for me unajua venye kunaendaga.

What is the average office size ie a small office with a reception and offisi ya mkubwa?

Nincompoop (i never imagined i will ever use a big word on a ghasia like you), attack the message not the messenger. I have called you out on much of your bullshit ndio maana matusi pekee ndio umejaza kwa mdomo. It is never that serious.

Old age is catching up you is all-over what does this nonsense got to do with post… the issues here is the writer assumed everyone now the cost of renting an office /sqf.
Na nincompoop ni cuguo…

Fundi yani hauwezi tumia ubongo kiasi uone ni per year?

I told you it isn’t that serious. You quoted the rate per month. The rate quoted by the new article is per year but since hauna ubongo hata kidogo, lazima utembee ukiharahara kila mahali.

Mimi najua ni per but others hawajui…

If shit ain’t serious you won’t be starting shit na nikikulema unaingia karura only to regroup and pop up with the same bullshit…

I am interested in taking a look at your office blocks. I am a translator and I am looking for a [COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)]coworking space in Africa. I have some work to do there and I would like to ask if I could rent one of these offices for a month or two in order for me to be able to get my team there and start working as soon as we land in Nairobi. I have rented such offices in a lot more countries so you don’t have to worry about me lying to you or trying to scam you in any way.

Scammers wameshafika :confused: