Engine Displacement

Since 2010 engine displacement has changed on most cars with a displacement reduction trend while achieving same power output or more with the help of forced induction.I have noted this trend on most brands isipokuwa Toyota who seem to have not embraced power of forced induction.
For all the birrioneas who swear with 3000cc plus engines your days are number cc @introvert unless you will stick with your crude toxic engines.

The below examples are thanks to our unending craving for compact crossover SUV’s purely used for town driving and offroad and when i say offroad i mean driving on a dirt road pale Utawala or kuingia parking hapa Kamakis to down a few beers.

[li]Honda CRV Fifth Generation 2012 - 2016 - now offers 1500cc Turbo petrol with 190hp and 1600 cc Turbo diesel. The 2400 cc only manages 184 hp which 6 horses less than the 1500cc turbo.[/li][li]Nissan Xtrail Third Generation 2013- present - offers 1600cc at 130hp [/li][li]VW Tiguan 2007 - 2017 - offers 1400cc TSI engine[/li][li]Audi Q3 2013 - offers 1.4 TFSI [/li][/ul]
Kwa wale hampendi turbo nunueni black mamba with 1hp ( human power ) and ride to oblivion and for those village birrioneas who swear they cant drive a car with less than 6 pistons and with a displacement of at least 3000cc @introvert kuleni humble pie served cold thanks to emission control and efficiency.

What are the torque figures of those shaving machines you’ve mentioned?

hauna huruma ati shaving machines .Anyway the fans of this lifestyle crossovers dont care about torque all they care is since and bhp since most of the time they will be stuck on Mombasa heading Nyayo estate or Waiyaki way heading to Njugunas.Anyway ndio hii shaving machine ingine.

Harrier /Lexus RX - 2000cc turbo

https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/8/80/2017_Toyota_Harrier_(XU60)_Turbo_wagon_(2017-11-27)_01.jpg/800px-2017_Toyota_Harrier_(XU60)_Turbo_wagon_(2017-11-27)_01.jpg
https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/8/82/Lexus_RX_450h_F_Sport_(IV)_–_Frontansicht%2C_14._Februar_2016%2C_Düsseldorf.jpg/1280px-Lexus_RX_450h_F_Sport_(IV)_–_Frontansicht%2C_14._Februar_2016%2C_Düsseldorf.jpg

Sad but true…

So called forced induction getting crazy bhp from smaller engines greatly reduces the motors lifespan…it is only good when the car is bought brand new with manufacturers warranty…after the 3-5yrs standard warranty hizo gari zinakuwa liability kubwa… the newish ford focus gets 125bhp from a 1 litre ecoboost engine… however, change is inevitable

What weight savings with turbo? 30 and 40kg range? muende gym mpunguze weight muache kublame big engines.
Anyway nyinyi ni wajinga mnafikiria power is equal to mechanical energy. Mbona buses ziko na power kidogo kuliko average saloon cars? Do you want to say you can switch those engines? kuna vitu inaitwa torque, momentum and inertia and so may other factors involving dynamic response. You cant beat them.

Big engines are a must. your manufacturers selling you small engines make more profit but there is nothing for you. Toyota avoids chargers when they can and other japanese manufacturers offer them just as a side option, including performance manufacturers like subaru because they are a long term liability. Toyota cant sell cars if they cant last long enough to trickle down to second and third world and provide maximum value in their life. we are not running out of metal muache kusumbua.

:):):):):):slight_smile:

[ATTACH=full]162070[/ATTACH]

These are prancing horses. Ya kuenda salon kufanyiwa facial ukienda baby shower.
Utaingia quarry na hiyo 1500cc na utoke na mawe?
I don’t think so.
The phrase SUV should not be watered down.
[ATTACH=full]162071[/ATTACH]

Most of the car buyers want presence ,the bigger the better (big in size but micro engine). Functionality is not the top five on the list.All they want is a watered down version of something big (read SUV).The market segment is ripe Range Rover = Evoque ,Prado = rav4 ,harrier, Mitsubishi Pajero = Pajero Mini , Nissan = Xtrail,
Mean while Niko ndani ya Fit since it meets and exceeds my day to day work.

Hii ogonjwa iko kila mahali hata kwa simu Samsung Galaxy and Galaxy mini, Huawei P and Huawei P lite.

si uko na madharau ndogo ndogo

Zii.
Ni short circuit tu.

If I was to open my car engine bay next to your blazer I am sure you would say I have a Honda Lawn mower with 4 seats.

the day you will wakeup and find this beast missing in the parking lot, look no further :D:D:D:D

None of these qualify as offroad vehicles, if you were to try real offroading with them, you would have leave it in the bush to become a birds nest or start sumbuaring guys to a tow you out

[ATTACH=full]162104[/ATTACH]

Najua pa kukupata.

@introvert hiyo ari umeweka spring gani haifinywi na mawe? Ata lori hufinywa n mawe

Stiffened a little, lakini the trailer pia ina adabu yake. It doesn’t weigh down too much on the hitch.
[ATTACH=full]162156[/ATTACH]

Haha no displacement for displacement.

Replacement buda.

sawa buda