Engine Swaps

Have an old geezer that has just seen the better of days but you still insist on having one.i hear the best thing you can do is get a new (tuseme tu toyota engine) & replace the old fuel guzzler one.I hear subaru engines work well on the beetles.I friend of mine recently swapped his merc 230E with a toyota supras engine.Who has experience on this or can give some insight

Tutasema Mara ngapi?

Anything on wheels, just call in the wolf aka @introvert , even if it’s a wooden gokart

Just also include a blank cheque

Don’t thank me but you can thank him later

[ATTACH=full]111455[/ATTACH]

Thats one mean looking Jalopy

I like this beast. Only problem ni speed- max of 32kph.
https://farm9.static.flickr.com/8608/15437909354_74e9957a2a_b.jpg

@introvert Kale ka peugeot 305 (front wheel drive) naskia kanaeza ingiana vizuri na ka engine ka probox both 1500 cc, whatdya think

Shait that’s sweet

Possible.
I know your pal with the Supra engine.
In your circles there’s one guy with a Toyota AE80.
Initially front wheel drive modded to all wheel drive and with a 4-throttle engine out of a Toyota Levin, halafu a turbo added later.
If I post pics he’ll be offended.
Let me know when ready.

@introvert sasawa let me start preparing the blank cheque

The all knowing motor god! Shait! :eek:

Hehehe.
Achana na huyo spokesman wa KAA.
You won’t have to break the bank.

Yeah. Just cracking the piggy bank

@introvert engine ya vitz inaweza ingiana na range rover?

I swear whatever you are smoking, I need some

That engine doesn’t even have enough horse power to rotate the wheels (unladen)

Yes.
Engine ya Vitz inatumika vizuri sana kama fan ya AC ya Range Rover.

:D:D:D:D…inarotate wheel moja

Na ukiweka vitz engine ya range rover inakuwa ndege with a few modifications…na tusibishane hii story:D:D

Chekeni tu na nilikua na ka Vitz ka 997cc, Gede ya 3k ilikua ni ya mwezi moja; dunda , Jam,sijui ati ka side dish kanataka kuenda wapi mi hapana tambua, only problem huwezi heshimika kwa rodi plus it was red, kila mtu anafikiria we uko na coomer, ilibidi niuze ghasia

Na siunakuwanga na shida ya kulipa?

Gayyy!!