Engineers Kujeni huku

Kindly explain to me in simple terms why we need Nairobi Expressway. Why is it that we couldn’t replace the round abouts with interchanges, underpasses and overpasses and make sure all the stage of Matatus are located outside the city and have BRT or light rail serve the city center.? And the at same time retain many of our trees and city aesthetic. What advantage does expressway has over this? If we could borrow and use KSh 120 billion for useless Nairobi Naivasha SGR… Why not consider this?

everyman for himself, kula sumni weka sumni. ile njia ya Lebanon ndio tutapita.

kickbacks my friend…

Kickback ya roundabout overpass ni kidogo sana

Does the government has money to do this?

Hongo

I doubt kenyan engineers were involved.

Uhuru probably sat with chinese and agreed to let it be done

Lakini I don’t feel anything about cutting those trees. They are too disorderly.
Many of them deserve to be cut and replanted.
We’re in the year 2020 and we’ve not been able to plant the right city trees, in an orderly and aesthetic manner like other civilized cities.

Should we hold onto eyesores just because they’ve been there for like a hundred years?

[ATTACH=full]325534[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]325535[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]325536[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]325537[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]325538[/ATTACH]

Acha nikuchafulie page na hizi links za Texas state Dallas Houston freeways manenos

Parapara kitu cha maana sana na kama hakuna space juu ya traffic jams unaunda ya ghorofa kama nyumba

Twende USA na youtupe

DALLAS HI 5 INTERCHANGE

Tokyo Expressway

Hapa ndio idea ya Nairobi expressway ilitoka

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B8Yyf6WKgaM:640

Gaming in 5D:p

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5WOqHLZUrbo:544

Because it will Pay for itself. No charge to the taxpayer. It’s actually a very solid idea.

The bigger problem with Nairobi city is that everyone heads to the city center at the same time. So rerouting Matatus and in-city transit plans only partially solve the problem.

What they need to do is decentralize businesses. Relocate government offices to outside the city. Government is the biggest employer. And due to the traffic they command because of provision of services, will be the largest cause of traffic. For example you can place the Treasury to Kiserian or Education to Thika. That decongests the city. Lowers housing pressures, etc.

Its been more than 50 years since the colonialists left and we are still utilizing their building plans. Population is 5-10 times what they designed systems for. And technology has vastly improved and can be utilized differently.
For example with video conferencing capabilities, non-customer facing staff do not have to even be in the main office building. You an have pilot offices of whole departments located in different parts of the city. Eg HR working from a Ngong town. Or remote from home.

Sisi iko mbali saana

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DPBn2IhCluA

the expressway will be awesome. kaa huko na chuki

You don’t get rid of trees just because they are old , ugly or disorderly that’s stupidity!!
Al they need regular trimming and pruning.

Trees are the lungs of the city they take in co2 and produce oxygen so yes, we need those damn trees!!

What organized cities do is plan for their replacement on a regular basis if they start damaging the side walks.

If you notice, those roads are not in the middle of established commercial areas they are done distance away.

The jam that people who live past airport along Mombasa road encounter every morning is out of this world. This makes me support the road construction.
The only thing I don’t like is the toll charges to use that road. It should not be tolled at all because the sky-high taxes and fees in petrol and diesel should pay for that road.

Acha Expressway ijengwe banae. Nairobi is expanding very quickly with the population and cars increasing every single day, therefore infrastructure has to be improved and expanded for capacity. Itafika pahali ata Jogoo road itapanuliwa na overpass ipite through mpaka hapo Doni. Kaloleni, Makadara and Gikombaa areas will soon be demolished for the Railway City project which is a good idea. Lazima tuendelee na vitu zisonge mbele. Vindu vichenjanga mkupwa.

The USA and North America in general has very dumb and outdated transportation system.

Europe and parts of Asia are miles ahead…

With the US system, you run into serious politics. For example some states literally killed public transport so to could keep Ford Motors and Chrysler alive.
But in terms of Eurasia of being miles ahead is subjective and specific. Which country, etc…