Engineers, kujeni kiasi

M

Mrs Shosho

Hehe, the irony is that "English Illiterate" Chinese, Japs, French etc come to execute major complicated engineering projects for us while the Kenya "English fluent" engineers and population gawk.
Well well well niseme nini?:D What is annoying is that Talkers stay away from commenting on such threads as the Lingua will be marked first rather than the message.

ndume

Village Elder
Why are you giving in to bragging? There are obvious things that people with certain level of education are supposed to know. For example, knowing 20*5=100 does not require a degree in Mathematics. What he is doing here is introduce jargon, which is only known by people in a given field. The same goes to knowing Africa is not a country but a continent, you do not require a degree in geography to know this

Xiphos

Village Elder
For those saying electricity cannot be stored, this isn't absolutely true.It's just that electrical knowledge is at the level it is not because there is nothing more to know/learn about electricity but that's where the science of power storage knowledge limitation is currently.Nothing like laws of physics either.The fact that you have a rocket defying gravity or have machines that create vacuum shows that its just a matter of time another Einstein or Newton will be born and maybe able to store electricity.

Hujatembea Kiambere uone hizo huge huge batteries zinatoshana na grain silos ziko hapo? Hata wakizima generators saa hii tutaenda miaka tatu tukitumia umeme tu.

I don't want to express the sadness I feel that this question is from a university-trained Kenyan...
A teacher should not reprimand the student for asking questions. We endeavor to at least learn something new every day.

Do Kenya hydroelectric power stations store electricity? Ama we use it up as soon as its generated? And is this efficient?

This also goes to all other power plants apart from the diesel ones because atleast you can store the diesel and use it when it gets bad.
What a daft notion. Except for solar that requires massive batteries, power is real time.

Power cannot be stored. That's the reason Green Power will make kenyans poor. If they produce and Kenyans don't consume, you will still pay for it. Turkana power plant will make electricity cost go up
No, the wind-generated power supply will relieve the other systems, bringing savings in the form of less wear and tear of turbines, and less fossil fuels generation.

Gashwin derives a lot of pleasure in correcting Talkers' grammar. It is not a good thing. English is a foreign lingua to most of the world. Yaaaaani he picks on a thread and carries on marking it down thereby watering down the message. Yet I read him often murdering the language.. na sio banter. Now Gashwin do not lug the chip on your shoulder to other threads. Accept ukichapwa. You do not have answers to everything. Nobody does.

Written English language has changed a lot dude. Not the way it was taught in Kenya.
I totally agree this village idler cum idiot thinks he is intelligent yet he has the IQ of an illegitimate son of a cross eyed camel together with Spear and NatstyBreath

You cannot read everything. Wewe saa hizi nikikuuliza:

Under what circumstances do you use NOSQL instead of relational databases, utajibu?

or

A numeric array of length N is given. We need to design a function that finds all positive numbers in the array that have their opposites in it as well. Describe approaches for solving the optimal worst-case and optimal average-case performance, respectively.
nimewahi pewa hii swali mahali...and It took me days to work out the answer....ebu nikuulize,wewe ni 'mwalimu wa programming'?

reigai

Village Elder
Hujatembea Kiambere uone hizo huge huge batteries zinatoshana na grain silos ziko hapo? Hata wakizima generators saa hii tutaenda miaka tatu tukitumia umeme tu.

I don't want to express the sadness I feel that this question is from a university-trained Kenyan...
Hizo large batteries are for emergency, incase there's power outage in the sub stations, and other auxiliary services. Critical control equipment utilize the DC power from those batteries to monitor power generation and evacuation to the receiving end (load)...
Kesho ntaweka pics of the same nkiwa site

gashwin

Village Chief
Hizo large batteries are for emergency, incase there's power outage in the sub stations, and other auxiliary services. Critical control equipment utilize the DC power from those batteries to monitor power generation and evacuation to the receiving end (load)...
Kesho ntaweka pics of the same nkiwa site

Nauchunge photographing critical infrastructure unaweza jipata in hot soup na CIPU.

K

kintu warchief

Mwalimu capacity ya battery ya kustore power for three years hata haiko 1st world hii yako ni gani??